Overclock.net - Overclocking.net
     
 
Home Gallery Reviews Blogs Register Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Members List


Go Back   Overclock.net - Overclocking.net > Blogs > pauldovi

Rate this Entry

So you go to that site called Fudzilla?

Posted 10-30-07 at 02:36 AM by pauldovi

Here is a good reason not to:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dailytech
Why just FUD when you can FUDZilla!

Former Inquirer writer Fuad Abazovic released benchmarks of the upcoming AMD quad-core Barcelona. Abazovic believes his benchmarks are "an AMD exclusive" of a new processor he has in his possession.

Unfortunately, not only is this tale completely fabricated, but the perpetrators who architected the hoax came forward early this morning on Swedish enthusiast forum, SweClockers.com.

The poster "2good4you" details the process he used to convince Abazovic that his benchmarks were authentic -- which essentially entailed a single email with the image attached. Abazovic then republished the benchmarks as his own, and not for the first time alludes "2good4you."
http://www.dailytech.com/article.aspx?newsid=7291

Sound like a real good place to get your info?

Unfortunately Fuad has a problem with posting anything that generates hits on his website. Completely false... sure. Misleading... why not?

So please people, don't go to his site, don't post his "news", and don't believe it!
Posted in Uncategorized
Views 349 Comments 0
« Prev     Main     Next »
Total Comments 0

Comments

 

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Overclock.net is a Carbon Neutral Site Creative Commons License

Terms of Service / Forum Rules | Privacy Policy | DMCA Info | Advertising | Become an Official Vendor
Copyright © 2009 Shogun Interactive Development. Most rights reserved.
Page generated in 0.09777 seconds with 18 queries