Xiggy S1283 vs. Dark Knight - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 14 Old 06-11-2010, 10:11 AM - Thread Starter
 
jfizz84's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: VT
Posts: 3,553
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 216
OK, thats what I needed to know. I just went through this with my tuniq 120. Luckily I work at a steel factory ad made a new bolt down plate, but those clasps SUCK. I already broke one of the lil nubs off from CPU hold down plate, thats why I was asking. I already replaced it but I was just wondering. Thanks all.

jfizz84 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 Old 06-11-2010, 10:32 AM
Looking for a henway
 
blupupher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Katy, Republic of Texas
Posts: 10,444
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 830
How the heck do you break the AMD mount?
I have installed 100+ HSF on the stock AMD mounts (both OEM and aftermarket HSF) and never had an issue.
My wife's motherboard has probably had the HSF taken off and replaced 50 times alone.

And yes, it is nafljhy that makes a mount. You could probably copy it if you have the tools.

Pic from the thread:


Why I fold:

sad-smiley-002.gifLost: Father: Liver Cancer '08, Aunt: Ovarian Cancer '96, Aunt: Brain Cancer, '13, Grandmother: Bone Cancer '99,
thumb.gifWinning; Brother-in-Law: Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma - 11 yrs; Brother-in-Law: Pancreatic Cancer - 4 yrs; Mother-in-Law: Breast cancer - 22 years, Ureter Cancer 1 year!
blupupher is offline  
post #13 of 14 Old 06-11-2010, 11:10 AM - Thread Starter
 
jfizz84's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: VT
Posts: 3,553
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Well its a tight fit for that clasp for the tuniq tower 120 I have, and when I was stretching it to connect to other nub, it snapped it off. So to try it again makes me nervous.

jfizz84 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 14 Old 06-11-2010, 06:38 PM
[A]bort,[R]etry,[I]gnore?
 
allikat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Southwestern UK
Posts: 6,361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 547
It works better if your clip has a loosening catch, like my Xiggy does. Either you didn't loosen it off, or Tuniq has a cheap ass clip for it to do that.

Quotage is Epic (Click to show)
Quote:
Why do I have 6 monitors? Because I don't have room for 8. (Terry Pratchett)
allikat is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off