[Official] The AMD Radeon 7800 Owners Club - Page 98 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #971 of 4099 Old 06-07-2012, 02:37 PM
*cough* Stock *cough*
 
BURNINGchicken3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
BURNINGchicken3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #972 of 4099 Old 06-07-2012, 03:37 PM
 
SectorNine50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 3,843
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 188
Just bought a Sapphire 7870 yesterday! Can't wait for it to arrive! biggrin.gif

Anyone have any idea when waterblocks are supposed to release for these cards? A while back I seem to recall EK saying May, but now it's June...
Quote:
Originally Posted by barkeater View Post

Cool. That was a nice thing your buddy did for you. Can't imagine net framework having any effect on the gpu but certainly the voltage to the gpu would. Glad to hear your back to using the card. Yeah, regarding that BF3 patch. Holy $hit that was big. Also, setting a custom fan profile is the way to go. I like to keep a 40% fan under 2d and low load 3d, and at 50 degrees C set the slope to 1 up to 80 degrees C at which point I have the fan at 100%.

CCC is built on the .NET framework, so it makes some sense.

I had an issue with my .NET framework a while back, had to use the "cleanup" tool Microsoft supplied to get everything working correctly again...

Quote:
The Dalai Lama, when asked what surprised him most about humanity, answered, “Man. Because he sacrifices his health in order to make money. Then he sacrifices money to recuperate his health. And then he is so anxious about the future that he does not enjoy the present; the result being that he does not live in the present or the future; he lives as if he is never going to die, and then dies having never really lived.”
SectorNine50 is offline  
post #973 of 4099 Old 06-07-2012, 05:49 PM
Commodore 64
 
LexLuthor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hi, guys..

Well, I get an Asus 7850 DC2 card because my (now old) 6870 ran like the sun.. 100-102ºC at full load.. doh.gif
And let me tell you, it's an amazing card.. It brought back a smile on my face..
After a little OC, I manage to get it at 1200 core speed / 1400 mem speed.. thumb.gif
But, I have to increase the voltage a bit: 1.22v at the moment..
I managed to OC it up to 1240/1400, but even if Heaven's bench passes, after a while of BF3 online game it crashes.. Temps, at full load, no more than 65ºC with fans speed at 60%..
So, I don't know if to rise the voltage or not to achieve higher speeds.. What do you think??..
Which is the safest voltage limit to manage??..

Best regards.. wink.gif

LexLuthor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #974 of 4099 Old 06-07-2012, 08:44 PM
Overclocker in Training
 
Raidorz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Does anyone have the idle voltage issue where it idles at 0.9v?
Raidorz is offline  
post #975 of 4099 Old 06-07-2012, 10:20 PM
If it isnt Dutch it aint much !
 
Farih's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dutchland
Posts: 4,813
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 108
Send a message via Skype™ to Farih
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raidorz View Post

Does anyone have the idle voltage issue where it idles at 0.9v?

I think it should be 0.9V in idle tbh.

Both my 7850's idle'd to 0.9V to.
Not an issue at all.

2nd PC >>> Intel I5-4690K @ 4,6ghz - 16GB 2133mhz - R9 290X
3rd PC >>> FX-6300 @ 4,5ghz - 8GB 1866mhz - GTX960
4th PC >>> Dual Core E5700 - 2GB 800mhz - HD6670
5th PC >>> AMD AM1 5350 - 4GB DDR3 - 3,1TB storage
Farih is offline  
post #976 of 4099 Old 06-08-2012, 07:50 AM
Overclocker in Training
 
Raidorz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farih View Post

I think it should be 0.9V in idle tbh.
Both my 7850's idle'd to 0.9V to.
Not an issue at all.

But it's supposed to idle at 0.824v, then it shoots up to 0.9v, giving idle temps of 45C :/
Raidorz is offline  
post #977 of 4099 Old 06-08-2012, 07:50 AM
Overclocker in Training
 
Raidorz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farih View Post

I think it should be 0.9V in idle tbh.
Both my 7850's idle'd to 0.9V to.
Not an issue at all.

Im using a Asus 7870 btw.
Raidorz is offline  
post #978 of 4099 Old 06-08-2012, 07:53 AM
 
rievhardt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 313
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
is this just a driver issue or a bad card? pls. help...
has happened to me 3 times... (Pls. HELP)

seems to happen when I play BF3 for quite a long period of time...


i5-2400
ASUS H61 M-LE-USB3
FSP Aurum 600W 80+Gold
2X4GB Corsair Vengeance LP
Sapphire 7870 (Non-Oc)
500GB WD Blue
Samsung 22X

all on stock...
running on Win 7 Home Premium.

rievhardt is offline  
post #979 of 4099 Old 06-08-2012, 12:21 PM
1.3ghz
 
tango bango's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 695
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by rievhardt View Post

is this just a driver issue or a bad card? pls. help...has happened to me 3 times... (Pls. HELP)
seems to happen when I play BF3 for quite a long period of time...
i5-2400
ASUS H61 M-LE-USB3
FSP Aurum 600W 80+Gold
2X4GB Corsair Vengeance LP
Sapphire 7870 (Non-Oc)
500GB WD Blue
Samsung 22X
all on stock...
running on Win 7 Home Premium.

This is what my 7870 was doing. This is what I did and so far it has worked. Install net frame work 4 , increase gpu voltage, and ran the Microsoft net work fix program. I don't remember the name of the program. I also made a fan profile that keep my card under 65c.

tango bango is offline  
post #980 of 4099 Old 06-08-2012, 12:25 PM
Overclocker
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Buffalo, New York, United States Of America
Posts: 341
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raidorz View Post

Does anyone have the idle voltage issue where it idles at 0.9v?

my 7850 idles at 0.824
barkeater is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off