7950 Far Cry 3 issues - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 24 Old 12-07-2012, 09:36 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
Leethal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
It passed 25mins at 4.4Ghz and 1.39 Volts

I'm scared to try more lol biggrin.gif

Leethal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 24 Old 12-07-2012, 11:54 PM
 
raghu78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 11,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1084
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leethal View Post

It passed 25mins at 4.4Ghz and 1.39 Volts
I'm scared to try more lol biggrin.gif

that should do. max out CPU fan speed to keep temps as low as possible. run farcry 3 with Ultra, HDAO, Enhanced A2C, MSAA 4x and report back on fps you are getting. overclock your GPU to 1 Ghz at stock voltage. test with heaven 3.0 to confirm stability and then run farcry 3.

raghu78 is offline  
post #13 of 24 Old 12-07-2012, 11:59 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Middle Earth (NZ)
Posts: 605
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Get a PD CPU and OC it to like 4.5, you'll see a difference. biggrin.gif

And the king was placed, for all the world to show disgrace but only beauty flowed from this place...
TrueForm is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 24 Old 12-08-2012, 12:13 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
Leethal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghu78 View Post

that should do. max out CPU fan speed to keep temps as low as possible. run farcry 3 with Ultra, HDAO, Enhanced A2C, MSAA 4x and report back on fps you are getting. overclock your GPU to 1 Ghz at stock voltage. test with heaven 3.0 to confirm stability and then run farcry 3.


With or without Vsync? there's just too much screen tearing frown.gif

With Vsync I get solid 60fps and without I get 50-75 fps, is that good?

After installing the beta 12.11 Drivers and cap and overclocking my cpu the stuttering has disappeared. Runs a lot smoother thumb.gif

Leethal is offline  
post #15 of 24 Old 12-08-2012, 12:27 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
Leethal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6

Leethal is offline  
post #16 of 24 Old 12-08-2012, 12:28 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
Leethal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
CPU Temp: 45C Max
GPU Temp: 70C Max

Leethal is offline  
post #17 of 24 Old 12-08-2012, 12:38 AM
 
raghu78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 11,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1084
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leethal View Post

With or without Vsync? there's just too much screen tearing frown.gif
With Vsync I get solid 60fps and without I get 50-75 fps, is that good?
After installing the beta 12.11 Drivers and cap and overclocking my cpu the stuttering has disappeared. Runs a lot smoother thumb.gif

run with vsync . does that eliminate tearing. what settings are you running at. also is the game patched with patch 1.01 and 1.02. those improve stability. your cpu and gpu temps are fine. what GPU clocks are you running at ?

raghu78 is offline  
post #18 of 24 Old 12-08-2012, 04:59 PM
PC Gamer
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Running everything maxed on the latest beta drivers and had no problems.

Lukeovcas is offline  
post #19 of 24 Old 12-08-2012, 10:28 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
Leethal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lukeovcas View Post

Running everything maxed on the latest beta drivers and had no problems.

What kind of fps are you getting and what resolution?

Quote:
Originally Posted by raghu78 View Post

run with vsync . does that eliminate tearing. what settings are you running at. also is the game patched with patch 1.01 and 1.02. those improve stability. your cpu and gpu temps are fine. what GPU clocks are you running at ?

Yes Vsync helps a lot. I'm running at 1080p High settings DX11. 60-75fps thumb.gif

Leethal is offline  
post #20 of 24 Old 12-08-2012, 11:27 PM
 
BababooeyHTJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,706
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 197
Cap the framerate with dynamic framerate control in Radeon Pro or even MSI afterburner. I use a 59fps cap. That seems to help quite a bit.

Even with that I can't use 4x msaa. That stutters like crazy. [H] had the same problem in their review.
BababooeyHTJ is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off