[Official] AMD R9 290X / 290 Owners Club - Page 4196 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41951 of 43997 Old 02-22-2016, 07:10 PM
 
Vellinious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2,979
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Sweet. Gotta wait for the coolant temps to come back down and I'll give it a try.

Thank you both.....

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.080ghz MB: ASUS Crosshair VI Mem: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200
GPU: 1080 FTW PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000P2 SSD: 512GB Samsung 950 Pro
HD: 2 x 1TB WD Black in RAID 0 Cooling: Custom cooling loop on CPU and GPU OS: Dual Boot 7 and 10
Vellinious is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #41952 of 43997 Old 02-22-2016, 07:16 PM
it's moss - one - moss!
 
mus1mus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: ILOILO - Philippines
Posts: 9,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 459
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vellinious View Post

Sweet. Gotta wait for the coolant temps to come back down and I'll give it a try.

Thank you both.....

No worries mate.

Can I make a request too?

D I S C L A I M E R
If you find a posting or message from me offensive, inappropriate, or disruptive, please ignore it.
If you don't know how to ignore a posting, complain to me and I will be only too happy to demonstrate...
mus1mus is offline  
post #41953 of 43997 Old 02-22-2016, 07:24 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
battleaxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,506
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vellinious View Post

Well, that definitely helped. Results from the 3rd bios were pretty impressive, given that it was with the stock bios voltage issues.


Holy Crap Batman... daaauuuuummm...
battleaxe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #41954 of 43997 Old 02-22-2016, 07:29 PM
 
Vellinious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2,979
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by mus1mus View Post

No worries mate.

Can I make a request too?

Sure. I owe ya. lol

That didn't seem to do anything. Voltages were back to dropping below 1.3v again under load. 1.281v at the lowest point. Same settings I was using before when the voltage was only dropping to 1.305v under load.

EDIT: gotta try something else...I had the voltage set wrong.

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.080ghz MB: ASUS Crosshair VI Mem: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200
GPU: 1080 FTW PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000P2 SSD: 512GB Samsung 950 Pro
HD: 2 x 1TB WD Black in RAID 0 Cooling: Custom cooling loop on CPU and GPU OS: Dual Boot 7 and 10
Vellinious is offline  
post #41955 of 43997 Old 02-22-2016, 07:34 PM
it's moss - one - moss!
 
mus1mus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: ILOILO - Philippines
Posts: 9,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 459
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vellinious View Post

Sure. I owe ya. lol

It involves bios modding for a card on the other side. biggrin.gif Edit me Maxwell.

D I S C L A I M E R
If you find a posting or message from me offensive, inappropriate, or disruptive, please ignore it.
If you don't know how to ignore a posting, complain to me and I will be only too happy to demonstrate...
mus1mus is offline  
post #41956 of 43997 Old 02-22-2016, 07:43 PM
 
Vellinious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2,979
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Well, not gonna get 18k. This is riding right on the ragged edge. 1310 core / 1807 memory.

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/10904498





Maxwell? Easy. What card is it and what's the ASIC? Water or air? And....how aggressive do you want it? Just....please tell me it's not a STRIX, Classy, KPE or HOF.....not much we can do with those, except increase the power limits.

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.080ghz MB: ASUS Crosshair VI Mem: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200
GPU: 1080 FTW PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000P2 SSD: 512GB Samsung 950 Pro
HD: 2 x 1TB WD Black in RAID 0 Cooling: Custom cooling loop on CPU and GPU OS: Dual Boot 7 and 10
Vellinious is offline  
post #41957 of 43997 Old 02-22-2016, 07:47 PM
it's moss - one - moss!
 
mus1mus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: ILOILO - Philippines
Posts: 9,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 459
HOF TI.. AIR.

One card did 1555/4404

D I S C L A I M E R
If you find a posting or message from me offensive, inappropriate, or disruptive, please ignore it.
If you don't know how to ignore a posting, complain to me and I will be only too happy to demonstrate...
mus1mus is offline  
post #41958 of 43997 Old 02-22-2016, 07:50 PM
 
Vellinious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2,979
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by mus1mus View Post

HOF TI.. AIR.

One card did 1555/2404

GM200 or GM204?

Can't raise the voltage on the HOF card in the bios. Gotta use the voltage tool..... I think there was a thread on the KingPin forums about those. Same with the others I listed. I think it's a modified GPU tweak, iirc....I never read too much about it.

I can give you higher power limits, but...that'll only help if you're hitting the PWR perf cap.

2400 memory? Good lord....

EDIT: NM. 980ti, GM200. Saw the FS. 2200 memory. That's god like for air cooling, man. Wow....must be Samsung?

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.080ghz MB: ASUS Crosshair VI Mem: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200
GPU: 1080 FTW PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000P2 SSD: 512GB Samsung 950 Pro
HD: 2 x 1TB WD Black in RAID 0 Cooling: Custom cooling loop on CPU and GPU OS: Dual Boot 7 and 10
Vellinious is offline  
post #41959 of 43997 Old 02-22-2016, 07:55 PM
it's moss - one - moss!
 
mus1mus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: ILOILO - Philippines
Posts: 9,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 459
Yep. Samsung.

That's alright. I just need Boost Removed and 200% Power and TDP Limits. biggrin.gif It helps on some benches.

3 Cards. that one can probably go further. I'm just testing them one by one. Will send you a PM later.thumb.gif

D I S C L A I M E R
If you find a posting or message from me offensive, inappropriate, or disruptive, please ignore it.
If you don't know how to ignore a posting, complain to me and I will be only too happy to demonstrate...
mus1mus is offline  
post #41960 of 43997 Old 02-22-2016, 07:56 PM
 
Vellinious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2,979
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by mus1mus View Post

Yep. Samsung.

That's alright. I just need Boost Removed and 200% Power Limits. biggrin.gif It helps on some benches.

3 Cards. that one can probably go further. I'm just testing them one by one. Will send you a PM later.thumb.gif

Found a thread on the voltage tool for the HOF cards. PM me your stock bios, and I'll take a look at it. The GM200 is a bit different in the tables...may have Mr Dark take a look at it. He's the magic man. = P

http://www.overclock.net/t/1564410/just-got-my-galax-gtx-980-ti-hall-of-fame-pics-and-more-info-inside/10
mus1mus likes this.

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.080ghz MB: ASUS Crosshair VI Mem: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200
GPU: 1080 FTW PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000P2 SSD: 512GB Samsung 950 Pro
HD: 2 x 1TB WD Black in RAID 0 Cooling: Custom cooling loop on CPU and GPU OS: Dual Boot 7 and 10
Vellinious is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off