Hawaii Bios Editing ( 290 / 290X / 295X2 / 390 / 390X ) - Page 388 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3871 of 4013 Old 12-16-2017, 04:22 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Figured it out, it was the "VDDCR Limit" that limit the card. I'd just change the limit and now I can run core at 1275mhz perfectly stable. It requires 1.35v and draw about 375W biggrin.gif

Tried to get 1300mhz stable, but the screen starts flickering at 120hz when i load the card. 60hz was fine but I prefer gaming at 120hz so I'm staying with 1275mhz on core.

Here's some benchmark. Belive its stronger then a gtx1060?

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14431337

natrium is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3872 of 4013 Old 12-16-2017, 07:31 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by natrium View Post

Figured it out, it was the "VDDCR Limit" that limit the card. I'd just change the limit and now I can run core at 1275mhz perfectly stable. It requires 1.35v and draw about 375W biggrin.gif

Tried to get 1300mhz stable, but the screen starts flickering at 120hz when i load the card. 60hz was fine but I prefer gaming at 120hz so I'm staying with 1275mhz on core.

Here's some benchmark. Belive its stronger then a gtx1060?

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14431337

I test that & it didn't do anything but use extra power. I'll compare...

Run the 4k optimized test thumb.gif




biggrin.gifrolleyes.gifredface.gifwink.gifthumb.giftongue.gifsmile.gifthumbsupsmiley.pngspecool.gifcheers.gifnerdsmiley.pngnerdsmiley.pngsneaky.gifteaching.giftyper.gifdrunken.gifgraduated.gif
x5650x2 : 48gb : 390x - Opteron 1389 x3 rx480 8gb x2/ 290x: 16-32GB - Opteron : 1352 x1 : 8GB : gtx4602win : among others
chris89 is online now  
post #3873 of 4013 Old 12-17-2017, 04:01 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris89 View Post

I test that & it didn't do anything but use extra power. I'll compare...

Run the 4k optimized test thumb.gif

How do you get that much gpu score in 3dmark?

Here's my 4k optimized test

natrium is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3874 of 4013 Old 12-17-2017, 04:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by natrium View Post

How do you get that much gpu score in 3dmark?

Here's my 4k optimized test


Nice here are my firestrike results comparison & the highest 13k was tesselation disabled but my score is a little higher now

1250mhz core 1725mhz memory seems to yield highest results

I managed this with VRM VDDCRLimit of value 83 & stock voltage + 100mv with 1205mhz core 1602mhz memory


biggrin.gifrolleyes.gifredface.gifwink.gifthumb.giftongue.gifsmile.gifthumbsupsmiley.pngspecool.gifcheers.gifnerdsmiley.pngnerdsmiley.pngsneaky.gifteaching.giftyper.gifdrunken.gifgraduated.gif
x5650x2 : 48gb : 390x - Opteron 1389 x3 rx480 8gb x2/ 290x: 16-32GB - Opteron : 1352 x1 : 8GB : gtx4602win : among others
chris89 is online now  
post #3875 of 4013 Old 12-17-2017, 02:15 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
kithylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas, USA
Posts: 1,320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris89 View Post

Nice here are my firestrike results comparison & the highest 13k was tesselation disabled but my score is a little higher now

1250mhz core 1725mhz memory seems to yield highest results

I managed this with VRM VDDCRLimit of value 83 & stock voltage + 100mv with 1205mhz core 1602mhz memory

By the way, if you're posting score results from modern benchmarks anywhere, even just on OCN forums, you need to include the 3dmark.com result link along with it so everyone can know it's valid. Otherwise there's no point in even showing anyone. Like you said above, tessellation disabled = invalid score. Technically that's cheating, and possibly one reason why your results may be so abnormally high for your system configuration.
kithylin is online now  
post #3876 of 4013 Old 12-17-2017, 08:44 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by kithylin View Post

By the way, if you're posting score results from modern benchmarks anywhere, even just on OCN forums, you need to include the 3dmark.com result link along with it so everyone can know it's valid. Otherwise there's no point in even showing anyone. Like you said above, tessellation disabled = invalid score. Technically that's cheating, and possibly one reason why your results may be so abnormally high for your system configuration.

https://www.3dmark.com/compare/fs/14306557/fs/14177813/fs/14114550/fs/14114520

https://www.3dmark.com/compare/sd/4928671/sd/4833125/sd/4849229/sd/4902560/sd/4927325

maximum with tessellation enabled untouched graphics score is 15 982

I wanna clock the GPU out again... I used to be able to run through but I get blacksreens now at high vCore like 1475mv for 1250mhz core 1758mhz memory

Now i'm just using 1177Mhz Core 1367mv on 1602mhz memory with tight hynix timings which helps get maximum fps... 1602mhz is maximum speed on tight timings using the 1425mhz timings strap on the 1500mhz position & the 1500mhz strap to the 1625, & 1625 for 1750 & 1750 for 2000.

Just for fun needing like 1.5v or more just to take the screenshot for 1500mhz thumb.gif




biggrin.gifrolleyes.gifredface.gifwink.gifthumb.giftongue.gifsmile.gifthumbsupsmiley.pngspecool.gifcheers.gifnerdsmiley.pngnerdsmiley.pngsneaky.gifteaching.giftyper.gifdrunken.gifgraduated.gif
x5650x2 : 48gb : 390x - Opteron 1389 x3 rx480 8gb x2/ 290x: 16-32GB - Opteron : 1352 x1 : 8GB : gtx4602win : among others
chris89 is online now  
post #3877 of 4013 Old 12-18-2017, 02:53 AM
 
kittybox06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: France
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello from France . I have a Sapphire Radeon R9 290 4G with Elpidia memory under water ,
someone haver a good bios to recommend ? with good OC and more volage , with stock voltage i hit 1140 mhz on gpu

thx alot
kittybox06 is offline  
post #3878 of 4013 Old 12-18-2017, 03:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by kittybox06 View Post

Hello from France . I have a Sapphire Radeon R9 290 4G with Elpidia memory under water ,
someone haver a good bios to recommend ? with good OC and more volage , with stock voltage i hit 1140 mhz on gpu

thx alot

Sure send your bios .... ZIP your .ROM

biggrin.gifrolleyes.gifredface.gifwink.gifthumb.giftongue.gifsmile.gifthumbsupsmiley.pngspecool.gifcheers.gifnerdsmiley.pngnerdsmiley.pngsneaky.gifteaching.giftyper.gifdrunken.gifgraduated.gif
x5650x2 : 48gb : 390x - Opteron 1389 x3 rx480 8gb x2/ 290x: 16-32GB - Opteron : 1352 x1 : 8GB : gtx4602win : among others
chris89 is online now  
post #3879 of 4013 Old 12-18-2017, 03:26 AM
 
kittybox06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: France
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
thx alot , i ll post it tonight after work ! smile.gif
kittybox06 is offline  
post #3880 of 4013 Old 12-18-2017, 03:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
kithylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas, USA
Posts: 1,320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by kittybox06 View Post

Hello from France . I have a Sapphire Radeon R9 290 4G with Elpidia memory under water ,
someone haver a good bios to recommend ? with good OC and more volage , with stock voltage i hit 1140 mhz on gpu

thx alot

Don't use any pre-made bios's anywhere, extract your own bios, then attach to a post and upload here. Chris89 already offered to tune it for you.
kithylin is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off