Fiji Bios Editing ( Fury / Fury X / Nano / Radeon Pro Duo ) - Page 113 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1121 of 1810 Old 08-17-2016, 12:03 PM
 
mynm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 432
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ne01 OnnA View Post

Is it even Faster HBM?
I have now Timing upped to 400MHz from default 300 and it runs smooth on 570MHz 1.319v

It isn't related to memory.
mynm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1122 of 1810 Old 08-17-2016, 12:22 PM
 
ThijsH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 295
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ne01 OnnA View Post

Here HBM V MOD to 1.325v Only
BIOS is for Fury Nitro OC & OC+ non-UEFI

https://mega.nz/#!JNkgFJBT!NiGfool1X_STDOReptk4aDNMuxJqAnA7JsSZHkF8D2M

Awesome! cheers dude! +rep

edit: Flashed the bios and it works perfectly, 1.326V. Where before my vram started artifacting at 540mhz, it now runs 580 very stable, 590 crashes. Very nice nearly 10% memory overclock! thumb.gif
In fallout4 this OC seemed to have a massive impact on lagspike reduction. Will do more tests.


Last edited by Stiltz; 07-03-2014 at 08:21 PM. Reason: Sold
ThijsH is offline  
post #1123 of 1810 Old 08-17-2016, 09:32 PM
 
mechwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Thanks @bluezone for the reply.

Adjusted the settings with bluezone help. Flashed and it will not run at 1000hz down clocks. . Flashed original bios, need to drop core voltage by 30mv to set it stable 1000hz ??

If I up the core frequency it down clocks.
Using afterburner to reduce voltage and increase power by 50%.

Any ideas

mechwarrior is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1124 of 1810 Old 08-18-2016, 12:56 AM
PC Gamer
 
Ne01 OnnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: HolyWater Village
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThijsH View Post

Awesome! cheers dude! +rep

edit: Flashed the bios and it works perfectly, 1.326V. Where before my vram started artifacting at 540mhz, it now runs 580 very stable, 590 crashes. Very nice nearly 10% memory overclock! thumb.gif
In fallout4 this OC seemed to have a massive impact on lagspike reduction. Will do more tests.

Yeah this BIOS is with Timing Mod:
Default is 300/500MHz
This one: 400/500Mhz lol

Its an massive bandtwith boost for HBM's, thats why i needed to do a little V Mod to HBM (for me its stable on 1.319v for everyone i give 1.325v (should be stable for everyone now)
Ne01 OnnA is offline  
post #1125 of 1810 Old 08-18-2016, 03:19 PM
 
bluezone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 509
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by mechwarrior View Post

Thanks @bluezone for the reply.

Adjusted the settings with bluezone help. Flashed and it will not run at 1000hz down clocks. . Flashed original bios, need to drop core voltage by 30mv to set it stable 1000hz ??

If I up the core frequency it down clocks.
Using afterburner to reduce voltage and increase power by 50%.

Any ideas

Does your Power Limit tab look anything like this now?
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
bluezone is offline  
post #1126 of 1810 Old 08-19-2016, 01:24 AM
 
mechwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
@bluezone
i went back to stock nano rom.
I tried going to 1050mhz and had to reduce my voltage my -56mv to get stable.
isn't that an extreme power limit for the nano cooling to cope?

mechwarrior is offline  
post #1127 of 1810 Old 08-19-2016, 04:03 AM
ATI Enthusiast
 
LionS7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ne01 OnnA View Post

Yeah this BIOS is with Timing Mod:
Default is 300/500MHz
This one: 400/500Mhz lol

Its an massive bandtwith boost for HBM's, thats why i needed to do a little V Mod to HBM (for me its stable on 1.319v for everyone i give 1.325v (should be stable for everyone now)

If you do the same with Fury X bios I will be so happy. smile.gif Im using this rom - http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/gpu-firmware-download
LionS7 is offline  
post #1128 of 1810 Old 08-19-2016, 04:07 AM
 
bluezone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 509
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by mechwarrior View Post

@bluezone
i went back to stock nano rom.
I tried going to 1050mhz and had to reduce my voltage my -56mv to get stable.
isn't that an extreme power limit for the nano cooling to cope?

It's pretty close to what I use now. Except I'm set @ 325 W MPDL. I have a lot of extra cooling mods and tricks in use. IMHO A fan directed to the back of the card is most important one. There are a couple components on the back of the card that are not cooled by anything.

Here is a tamer version.
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)


248 A is max current capacity. The system will likely never deliver more than that. If your worried go 200 A. 150 W X 1.5 = 225 W Exceeding that should have no effect. Max PL is 50% = 150 X 1.5. With out a lot of additional tweaking to other parts of the Bios Rom and overclocking software, you likely never exceed 225 W. Now if you start to go crazy with clocks and voltages al bets are off. High temperatures and high voltages are your real enemy with the Nano. Always watch your VRM temperatures with the Nano.
bluezone is offline  
post #1129 of 1810 Old 08-19-2016, 04:58 AM
PC Gamer
 
Ne01 OnnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: HolyWater Village
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by LionS7 View Post

If you do the same with Fury X bios I will be so happy. smile.gif Im using this rom - http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/gpu-firmware-download

OK, but please tell @gupsterg to post it on main for everyone to download.
We have now Timed MOD + HBM v MOD for Nitro & Nitro OC+ and now for Fury-X

And this one is UEFI, you need custom BIOS with HEX Strap for HBM V and Timed to 400MHz ask @gupsterg where to find it biggrin.gif
Ne01 OnnA is offline  
post #1130 of 1810 Old 08-19-2016, 09:14 AM
 
sergiodb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ne01 OnnA View Post

OK, but please tell @gupsterg to post it on main for everyone to download.
We have now Timed MOD + HBM v MOD for Nitro & Nitro OC+ and now for Fury-X

And this one is UEFI, you need custom BIOS with HEX Strap for HBM V and Timed to 400MHz ask @gupsterg where to find it biggrin.gif

i have new fury nitro oc,, oc to 1125, 570 mhz,, 46mv,,, i wait custom bios 4 this card,, to oc,, 1150mhz core 600mhz memory,,

thx
sergiodb is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off