QuadFire - Engaged! Benchies Coming - Page 8 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #71 of 165 Old 03-05-2008, 04:17 PM
Gadzooks
 
microman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Philadelphia PA
Posts: 10,495
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 757
the score is correct what can you expect from a 3ghz cpu surely not 20k+
microman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #72 of 165 Old 03-05-2008, 04:19 PM
I'm no longer an Asushole
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Here nor there
Posts: 25,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1299
Quote:
Originally Posted by microman View Post
the score is correct what can you expect from a 3ghz cpu surely not 20k+
But wouldn't the second X2 make up for the minimal quad oc?

Chimp Challenge Championship Team  Chimp Challenge Participant  6 Million+ Folding at Home points 

grunion is offline  
post #73 of 165 Old 03-05-2008, 04:19 PM
(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧·★゜・。☆゜。 ・゚
 
CyberDruid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Blue Ridge Mts., Virginia
Posts: 23,134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2585
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElMikeTheMike View Post
Pathetic.

Yeah I concur. I did the same thing. Popped in a second card...installed the drivers...ran 06 and saw the EXACT SAME score as a sinfgle card.

It's utter crap/

ATI 8.3= EPIC FAIL

August 13th, 2011 sad-smiley-002.gif Happy trails, may we meet again.


CyberDruidPC is History

Overclock.net Mod of the Month June 2008  Overclock.net Mod of the Month December 2009  4 Million+ Folding at Home points 

CyberDruid is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #74 of 165 Old 03-05-2008, 04:20 PM
(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧·★゜・。☆゜。 ・゚
 
CyberDruid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Blue Ridge Mts., Virginia
Posts: 23,134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2585
Hey Mike: disable Crossfire and run it again. When I did that I got the same score. It does NOTHING for the HD 3970X2.

August 13th, 2011 sad-smiley-002.gif Happy trails, may we meet again.


CyberDruidPC is History

Overclock.net Mod of the Month June 2008  Overclock.net Mod of the Month December 2009  4 Million+ Folding at Home points 

CyberDruid is offline  
post #75 of 165 Old 03-05-2008, 04:23 PM - Thread Starter
...Photoshop Mastah...
 
ElMikeTheMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Maryland
Posts: 10,573
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 920
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberDruid View Post
Hey Mike: disable Crossfire and run it again. When I did that I got the same score. It does NOTHING for the HD 3970X2.
This appears to be the case. I didn't run 06 all the way through. I could tell by the FPS that it was identical.

ElMikeTheMike is offline  
post #76 of 165 Old 03-05-2008, 04:24 PM
Back on the Air
 
losttsol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 7,702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 607
Quote:
Originally Posted by G|F.E.A.D|Killa View Post
its only 2 cards
Oh, thought that quadfire meant 4 cards. Don't really pay enough attention to ATI I guess.
losttsol is offline  
post #77 of 165 Old 03-05-2008, 04:27 PM - Thread Starter
...Photoshop Mastah...
 
ElMikeTheMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Maryland
Posts: 10,573
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 920
Okay I managed to get Vista to boot at 3.6GHZ.

Let's see if there's any difference.

ElMikeTheMike is offline  
post #78 of 165 Old 03-05-2008, 04:32 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,078
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberDruid View Post
Hey Mike: disable Crossfire and run it again. When I did that I got the same score. It does NOTHING for the HD 3970X2.
The 3970x2?

OMG! Everyone! CD has a new ATI card!

LegendaryC is offline  
post #79 of 165 Old 03-05-2008, 04:32 PM
4.0ghz
 
BloodThirstyEmu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 1,116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Little offtopic, but can someone point me to a tut on installing CCC correctly? I cant get Catalyst Control Center to work for anything, ive tried driver cleaner pro, like 10 times, different little programs, and 8.2 and 8.3 and I cant get it to work.

I am 89% addicted to Counterstrike.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SZayat go_quote.gif
QTF, I'm facing some painful bottlenecks with solitaire. & BTW Minesweeper is unplayable.
BloodThirstyEmu is offline  
post #80 of 165 Old 03-05-2008, 04:33 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: pa
Posts: 3,864
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 199
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElMikeTheMike View Post
Okay I managed to get Vista to boot at 3.6GHZ.

Let's see if there's any difference.
I think its more of an issue with the video card drivers.
Have there been any modified drivers?

Chaintech AV-710 | Denon DA-500 | Soloz Elite Resolution | TCA Gizmo | Onix Reference 0.5s

noname is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off