*[Official] AMD EyeFinity Owners Club* - Page 75 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #741 of 3943 Old 04-18-2011, 09:42 AM
Battlefield 1 Ready
 
kcuestag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 16,530
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 334
Quote:
Originally Posted by landyzhu;13174047 
[attach]206173[/attach]

Is that with the puddle line command fix? Or without it?

Also, could you try disabling MSAAx8 and leaving it to 0 to see the improvement?

Thanks in advance, that's some nice performance with such a big AA biggrin.gif

The "NoMoreUpgradesUntilXmasPC" Build Log


GPU's: HD5850 > HD5970 > 2x HD6970 > 2x GTX580 > 3x GTX580 >
> 2x GTX680 > 2x HD7970 > R9 290X > 2x R9 290 > GTX970 > 2x R9 290X >
> GTX980Ti > 2x GTX980Ti > 2x GTX1080 > 2x GTX 1080 Ti





kcuestag is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #742 of 3943 Old 04-18-2011, 09:52 AM
Intel Overclocker
 
hirolla888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,245
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Add me please

6950 | 3 x Acer G245hbmid | 5760x1080

hirolla888 is offline  
post #743 of 3943 Old 04-18-2011, 10:10 AM
3.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 615
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcuestag;13174077 
Is that with the puddle line command fix? Or without it?

Also, could you try disabling MSAAx8 and leaving it to 0 to see the improvement?

Thanks in advance, that's some nice performance with such a big AA biggrin.gif

I love MONZA!
[ATTACH]206179[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]206180[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]206181[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]206182[/ATTACH]
kcuestag likes this.

folding for better effciency to keep warm? still not applicaplable for 6950
landyzhu is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #744 of 3943 Old 04-18-2011, 11:05 AM
Battlefield 1 Ready
 
kcuestag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 16,530
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 334
That's not much of a FPS drop for having AAx8 then? I did expect a lot more frame rate without AA, that's cool then, I'll use AAx8 too then! biggrin.gif

By the way, if you want to play with me, add me -> kcuestag (Although I won't be home to play F1 2010 for the next 2-3 weeks tongue.gif)

Also, if you don't mind me asking again, could you please tell me if you're using the puddle fix line?

Thanks again, really appreciate those screenshots so I can have an idea of my performance with 3 monitors on my 6970 CFX, +REP!

PS: You need to do some practice in Monza tongue.gif I also love it, I can do a 1:20:xxx in Multiplayer qualifying with a 5 lap fuel smile.gif Looking forward to play with you as soon as I'm back home in 2-3 weeks.

The "NoMoreUpgradesUntilXmasPC" Build Log


GPU's: HD5850 > HD5970 > 2x HD6970 > 2x GTX580 > 3x GTX580 >
> 2x GTX680 > 2x HD7970 > R9 290X > 2x R9 290 > GTX970 > 2x R9 290X >
> GTX980Ti > 2x GTX980Ti > 2x GTX1080 > 2x GTX 1080 Ti





kcuestag is offline  
post #745 of 3943 Old 04-18-2011, 11:08 AM
3.5ghz
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 56
AA shouldnt realy be needed at that res, but the main problem and reason for huge drops in fps using AA on 3 screens is Vram if your under your 2gb you should be ok I would think.

Proud member of the DNA (National Lisdexics Association)

Dr216 is offline  
post #746 of 3943 Old 04-18-2011, 11:12 AM
3.5ghz
 
lazi punk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: So Cal !
Posts: 849
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 45
hi guys i have 2 monitors right now with 5870, what do i need to do to have eyefinity?
what's the difference between this and just a regular extended display?

lazi punk is offline  
post #747 of 3943 Old 04-18-2011, 11:16 AM
Battlefield 1 Ready
 
kcuestag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 16,530
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 334
Anyone with an HD69xx CrossfireX and BFBC2 and x3 1920x1080 monitors could please tell me how many fps average they get with everything maxed out (Except HBAO which I keep disabled) in Multiplayer servers with 32/32 players?

Thanks to anyone who can do it! smile.gif

The "NoMoreUpgradesUntilXmasPC" Build Log


GPU's: HD5850 > HD5970 > 2x HD6970 > 2x GTX580 > 3x GTX580 >
> 2x GTX680 > 2x HD7970 > R9 290X > 2x R9 290 > GTX970 > 2x R9 290X >
> GTX980Ti > 2x GTX980Ti > 2x GTX1080 > 2x GTX 1080 Ti





kcuestag is offline  
post #748 of 3943 Old 04-18-2011, 11:18 AM
PC Gamer
 
FLCLimax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 3,914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 271
i'll try it in a minute.
FLCLimax is offline  
post #749 of 3943 Old 04-18-2011, 11:21 AM
Battlefield 1 Ready
 
kcuestag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 16,530
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 334
Damn it, I have a problem... I can't find any Acer H233H in German websites... frown.gif

What should I do? Is there any monitor I could buy and match the colors and such with my monitor?

The only store I can fidn it is in the UK (Redstore) and I don't want to buy a monitor outside of Germany else it may arrive with dead pixels and I'll have so much hassle to RMA them...

What should I do? frown.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by FLCLimax;13175160 
i'll try it in a minute.

Do you have a single or 2 6950?

The "NoMoreUpgradesUntilXmasPC" Build Log


GPU's: HD5850 > HD5970 > 2x HD6970 > 2x GTX580 > 3x GTX580 >
> 2x GTX680 > 2x HD7970 > R9 290X > 2x R9 290 > GTX970 > 2x R9 290X >
> GTX980Ti > 2x GTX980Ti > 2x GTX1080 > 2x GTX 1080 Ti





kcuestag is offline  
post #750 of 3943 Old 04-18-2011, 11:24 AM
[VGTB]?
 
De-Zant's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Finland
Posts: 7,797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 434
Why not just choose one that looks the most like your acer H2332H? Most TN panels can easily be calibrated to match each others colors pretty well anyways, without any external software/aids.

Just go to a brightly colored game like BC2 or dirt 2 and start calibrating
De-Zant is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off