Sapphire Radeon x800 GTO Fireblade series MOD - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 12-19-2005, 09:33 PM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlanta, Georgia.
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Sapphire Radeon x800 GTO Fireblade series MOD to radeon x850 XT. Is this possible? if it's just a simple bios flash, then im doing it. The Fireblade series GTO has the same heatsink/fan/chipset as x850 XT.. but 4 of the pipelines are locked, and its under-clocked.

ThermaltakeX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 Old 12-19-2005, 09:34 PM
Security Sleuth
 
Cait Sith Cat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Probably not.

10 years of overclocking!

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

Cait Sith Cat is offline  
post #3 of 11 Old 12-19-2005, 09:36 PM
4.0ghz
 
Some_Idiot2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Lozz Anjaleze
Posts: 3,515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 203
It depends on it's core. GTO cores vary, the only way to find out what it's core is to buy it, and check it in ATI tool.
Some_Idiot2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 11 Old 12-19-2005, 10:28 PM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlanta, Georgia.
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
What core is needed for this?

ThermaltakeX is offline  
post #5 of 11 Old 12-19-2005, 10:31 PM
4.0ghz
 
Mikey122687's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 239
GTO Fireblade can be mod to X850XT but only with 12 pipes

What you meant is unlocking 4 hidden pipelines and that Fireblade cannot be unlock b/c Sapphire locked it perm


Mikey122687 is offline  
post #6 of 11 Old 12-19-2005, 10:43 PM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlanta, Georgia.
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Alrighty.. Sapphire sucks then!

ThermaltakeX is offline  
post #7 of 11 Old 12-19-2005, 10:45 PM
4.0ghz
 
Mikey122687's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 239
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThermaltakeX
Alrighty.. Sapphire sucks then!
Not really, the GTO2 can unlock, its the only one that they recommend doing it


Mikey122687 is offline  
post #8 of 11 Old 12-19-2005, 11:09 PM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlanta, Georgia.
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
How do u know that the pipes are locked perm ? Have you tried this?

ThermaltakeX is offline  
post #9 of 11 Old 12-19-2005, 11:52 PM
Audiophile
 
Remonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 5,703
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 316
If you don't already have the card, get the GTO2 it is actually guaranteed by Sapphire to unlock to a full X850XTPE. With 16 pipes.

Remonster is offline  
post #10 of 11 Old 12-20-2005, 12:10 AM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlanta, Georgia.
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
i already bought it .. all i had was 170$

ThermaltakeX is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off