Quick and probably stupid question. - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 01-05-2006, 09:10 PM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
I just need an answer for this.

Is it possible to flash the x700 pro 256MB AGP card from 8 pipelines to 12 or more?

Thanks in advnace.

Sorry if its a stupid question.
LuXuRy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 Old 01-05-2006, 10:54 PM
Fold for team 37726
 
Taeric's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 9,830
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 531
Check out this thread for some info that should answer your question.

And remember, there are no stupid questions, just stupid people. (just kidding ...it's one of my favorite quotes from an ESPN commercial)

Help us help you! Read and understand the Terms of Service, the For Sale / Wanted Section Rules, the Online Deals Guidelines, and the Appraisal Forum Rules. Also, list your system specs in your User CP.
If you PM me - Please use a descriptive subject and be patient. I get A LOT of PMs, and there's only so much time in the day to reply to them all.
Helpful tips - Be sure to visit the Site News forum frequently and read announcements and stickies. If you don't keep up with these, you WILL miss out on important info.
Useful links - Overclock.net Professionalism Initiative, Folding FAQ, and Downloads...
Taeric is offline  
post #3 of 10 Old 01-05-2006, 11:01 PM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Thanks! Btw is there any unclocked pipes here? I'm new to this stuff and can't really tell. But to me it dosent look like it.

LuXuRy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 10 Old 01-06-2006, 10:09 AM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
bumpzored!

I MUST KNOW! =))
LuXuRy is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 01-06-2006, 10:25 AM
733mhz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
well i am new...form that i can see that all the pipes r unlocked otr can be unlocked but i heard x700 onyl have 8 pipes on them maximum and all are unlocked......i am no expert...seek advice as well

sufiankane is offline  
post #6 of 10 Old 01-06-2006, 10:34 AM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by sufiankane
well i am new...form that i can see that all the pipes r unlocked otr can be unlocked but i heard x700 onyl have 8 pipes on them maximum and all are unlocked......i am no expert...seek advice as well

What's OTR? =/
LuXuRy is offline  
post #7 of 10 Old 01-06-2006, 10:40 AM
The Educator
 
Inspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nottingham, England
Posts: 3,237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuXuRy
Thanks! Btw is there any unclocked pipes here? I'm new to this stuff and can't really tell. But to me it dosent look like it.

All your cards pipes are unlocked.
The x700se has a chance of unlocking to 8 pipes (Has 4pp default) Got a dude trying the mod out at the moment for us!
Inspire is offline  
post #8 of 10 Old 01-06-2006, 10:55 AM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inspire
All your cards pipes are unlocked.
The x700se has a chance of unlocking to 8 pipes (Has 4pp default) Got a dude trying the mod out at the moment for us!

Alright, thanks!

Also that one tutorial on modding the x700pro to the x700xt is that possible on an AGP version?
LuXuRy is offline  
post #9 of 10 Old 01-06-2006, 11:09 AM
The Educator
 
Inspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nottingham, England
Posts: 3,237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuXuRy
Alright, thanks!

Also that one tutorial on modding the x700pro to the x700xt is that possible on an AGP version?
No, from my knowledge ATi never made an x700xt AGP version.
Inspire is offline  
post #10 of 10 Old 01-06-2006, 11:26 AM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inspire
No, from my knowledge ATi never made an x700xt AGP version.

That sucks.

Thanks for the help everyone. We can now let this thread die, or get locked.
LuXuRy is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off