Crossfire just installed-Vantage ok? - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 22 Old 06-09-2010, 03:12 PM
3.5ghz
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Seattle
Posts: 809
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie2009 View Post
the CFG in afterburner, I keep getting access denied when I try to change unofficial overclocking
refer to this guide to fix that.
http://www.overclock.net/ati/633816-...r-ati-gpu.html

DrBrownfinger is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 22 Old 06-09-2010, 03:12 PM
4.0 GHz
 
mdbsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 72
I get higher with my current setup at stock settings. Something is not right. I get 24k.

"Say what you will about the sweet miracle of unquestioning faith, I consider a capacity for it terrifying and absolutely vile!"-Kurt Vonnegut
mdbsat is offline  
post #13 of 22 Old 06-09-2010, 03:13 PM
PC Gamer
 
KoukiFC3S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: CA
Posts: 1,281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdbsat View Post
I get higher with my current setup at stock settings. Something is not right. I get 24k.
You have an i7.

Stock I get P20249.


Chimp Challenge Participant 

KoukiFC3S is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 22 Old 06-09-2010, 03:16 PM
4.0 GHz
 
mdbsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoukiFC3S View Post
You have an i7.

Stock I get P20249.
I was talking about my GPU score. My CPU score is 23k. You are right though I did not look at his CPU. Still seems low.

"Say what you will about the sweet miracle of unquestioning faith, I consider a capacity for it terrifying and absolutely vile!"-Kurt Vonnegut
mdbsat is offline  
post #15 of 22 Old 06-09-2010, 03:21 PM - Thread Starter
News Fiend
 
Newbie2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 7,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrBrownfinger View Post
Yea I have that already. I noticed when I take ownership of it the CFG file would go all funky after it, letters out of place, moved around etc.

So I edited the folder permissions, presto. I could change and save.

Then unlike before(when I used take ownership) I could not even start the programme, the whole system just freezes. Before when I took ownership it would freeze when you change a clock.

I have reinstalled it, left it alone. Set clocks to 900/1300 and run Heaven benchmark for an hour and perfect.
I have found this benchmark is best for weeding out unstable OC.

Anyway I am bewildered as to why MSI is not working. I had it working a while back, it was on 10.3 drivers though, not 10.5

.
Newbie2009 is offline  
post #16 of 22 Old 06-09-2010, 04:00 PM
Bottleneck? What bottleneck?
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Posts: 6,976
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 826
Have you tried the newest version of MSI Afterburner that just came out?

"Just because you are a character doesn't mean that you have character." —The Wolf from Pulp Fiction
SimpleTech is offline  
post #17 of 22 Old 06-09-2010, 04:08 PM - Thread Starter
News Fiend
 
Newbie2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 7,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 296
yup. Must be a 10.5 issue, 10.3 used to work fine.

.
Newbie2009 is offline  
post #18 of 22 Old 06-09-2010, 04:21 PM - Thread Starter
News Fiend
 
Newbie2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 7,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 296
Any other programme that will allow me to go over 900/1300?

.
Newbie2009 is offline  
post #19 of 22 Old 06-09-2010, 06:11 PM
Just Win Baby!
 
brettjv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cali Native in AZ
Posts: 14,014
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie2009 View Post
Any other programme that will allow me to go over 900/1300?
Probably not. I don't know of anything else that has the OC unlock, and even if it did, every program overclocks by the exact same method anyways.

You probably need moar voltz man!

brettjv is offline  
post #20 of 22 Old 06-09-2010, 06:30 PM
PC Gamer
 
xBlitzerx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,089
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
My single 5870 at 900/1300 gets around 19000.
xBlitzerx is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off