voltage stuck at 1.65 on 5870 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 Old 01-01-2011, 10:16 PM - Thread Starter
 
ckybam3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,057
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 110
I never touched the voltage. bought the card from a ocn member. was at stock voltage when I bought it somehow its at 1.65. It looks like I somehow changed it but now I cant change it back.
here is my afterburner config. pls help I cant play any games cuz the temps go thru the roof in 5 mins.

http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=ik5Whd2F

edit: these voltages only apply when i turn afterburner on or if i run kombustor alone after about 30 secs it jumps from 1.1625 to 1.65
ckybam3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 Old 01-01-2011, 10:20 PM
4.0ghz
 
MRHANDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 1,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
I had this issue with my 5850 anytime I overclocked the card, even if I didnt touch the voltage. Only fixed it by changing drivers.

.

MRHANDS is offline  
post #3 of 19 Old 01-01-2011, 10:21 PM
4.0ghz
 
Spct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,510
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
I unlocked my voltage on my 5770 using MSI afterburner... cant you do the same and then reset your voltage to stock setting?

on afterburner, lower right tab, settings, click unlock voltage controls.

sneaky.gif: : The Official Corsair H50 Hydro Series Club : : sneaky.gif
Spct is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 19 Old 01-01-2011, 10:22 PM - Thread Starter
 
ckybam3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,057
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spct;11859097 
I unlocked my voltage on my 5770 using MSI afterburner... cant you do the same and then reset your voltage to stock setting?

on afterburner, lower right tab, settings, click unlock voltage controls.

not working.

also the previous owner flashed it to a msi bios...not sure what that means

hands did u roll back drivers or forward or just a clean reinstall?
ckybam3 is offline  
post #5 of 19 Old 01-01-2011, 10:24 PM
4.0ghz
 
MRHANDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 1,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
I had been using 10.9 prior. Updated to 10.12
Did a clean install with driver sweeper.
ckybam3 likes this.

.

MRHANDS is offline  
post #6 of 19 Old 01-01-2011, 10:25 PM - Thread Starter
 
ckybam3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,057
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRHANDS;11859117 
I had been using 10.9 prior. Updated to 10.12
Did a clean install with driver sweeper.

will try thx
ckybam3 is offline  
post #7 of 19 Old 01-01-2011, 10:27 PM
4.0ghz
 
Spct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,510
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
um, read the fixes that .12 has, u may wanna go with 10.11

sneaky.gif: : The Official Corsair H50 Hydro Series Club : : sneaky.gif
Spct is offline  
post #8 of 19 Old 01-01-2011, 10:27 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,451
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 42
try rolling back the drivers then update it again,if that doesnt work try reflashing it
TehStranger? is offline  
post #9 of 19 Old 01-01-2011, 10:29 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,451
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 42
TehStranger? is offline  
post #10 of 19 Old 01-01-2011, 11:48 PM
4.0ghz
 
Spct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,510
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
10.12 is for 6XXX cards, not 5XXX

sneaky.gif: : The Official Corsair H50 Hydro Series Club : : sneaky.gif
Spct is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off