Eyefinity side monitor stretchy - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 01-16-2011, 11:57 PM - Thread Starter
3.5ghz
 
DaRookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 818
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
I've research on this and some people are having the same problem. Crysis, COD, and CSS is stretch out on two side monitor. It's related to FOV (Field of Vision) but where do I adjust this setting? game config or ATI CCC?

DaRookie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 Old 01-17-2011, 12:02 AM
3.0ghz
 
Dranx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BkLyN
Posts: 696
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quick question, are your monitors all straight and flat against the wall like this:
_ _ _
Or are they slightly tilted towards you on the side monitors like this:
_
/ \

Of course, not to such an extreme angle like the diagram above, but they should be slightly tilted to your liking to contrast with the stretchiness.

Dranx is offline  
post #3 of 11 Old 01-17-2011, 12:05 AM - Thread Starter
3.5ghz
 
DaRookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 818
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
I tried both but I decided to tilt it slightly towards me. Like your second diagram but more diagonal.

DaRookie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 11 Old 01-17-2011, 12:09 AM
3.0ghz
 
Dranx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BkLyN
Posts: 696
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaRookie;12039602 
I tried both but I decided to tilt it slightly towards me. Like your second diagram but more diagonal.

And it is still stretchy? Even after you tilted it? Either try tilting it some more or if you absolutely hate it being that way then try google as I have no experience with dual monitors tongue.gif Sorry.

Dranx is offline  
post #5 of 11 Old 01-17-2011, 12:14 AM
4.0 GHz
 
Blue Marker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 115
I think the only way to fix it is something called the Widescreen Fixer.
Blue Marker is offline  
post #6 of 11 Old 01-17-2011, 12:45 AM - Thread Starter
3.5ghz
 
DaRookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 818
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
It seems to be cut off somehow... I can't expand it neither frown.gif

widescreen.png

DaRookie is offline  
post #7 of 11 Old 01-17-2011, 12:47 AM
Retired Member
 
windfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5,295
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1352
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaRookie;12039944 
It seems to be cut off somehow... I can't expand it neither frown.gif

widescreen.png

Try to run it in a single monitor setting.

Widescreen Fixer works for some games, not all, unfortunately.
For some games, FOV can be adjusted via a Console Command.
For some, the game's .ini or .cfg file needs to be edited.
And some games need some hacks.

Check out ''Games, Hacks & Tools'' here: http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/wiki/Essential_Games_List
windfire is offline  
post #8 of 11 Old 01-17-2011, 12:51 AM
 
tagurtoast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Australia NSW
Posts: 2,662
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 140
Widescreen fixer DOES Fix MW2 and BLOPS and works very well at it. It is normal for the side monitors to look a bit stretched BUT the centre Monitor should be perfect ( as in the same as if you had one monitor for the centre only)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bad_haze go_quote.gif
You don't have a computer. You cannot use the TV.
tagurtoast is offline  
post #9 of 11 Old 01-17-2011, 12:55 AM
PC Gamer
 
Sircles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,538
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 64
you can change thee FOV in BLOPS in the menu somewhere

Sircles is offline  
post #10 of 11 Old 01-17-2011, 12:56 AM
4.0 GHz
 
Blue Marker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by tagurtoast;12039980 
Widescreen fixer DOES Fix MW2 and BLOPS and works very well at it. It is normal for the side monitors to look a bit stretched BUT the centre Monitor should be perfect ( as in the same as if you had one monitor for the centre only)

What he said. My TF2 works wonderfully at 4800x900 but there is a slight stretch to the sides. This includes L4D. I can barely notice it when I'm playing the game.
Blue Marker is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off