Ai suite and windows boot problem help! - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 10-20-2015, 03:35 AM - Thread Starter
 
piotrek1933's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi there overclockers community. I got a little problem. I used extreme overclock using Ai Suite II. My oc is set at 4ghz by accident I installed new BIOS which later on I downgraded it and I have no stability issues anymore. Here is my question I was trying to go back to my factory settings on AI suite II didn't want to use this program to overclock I have learned the that BIOS are much better. AI suite didn't want to allow me to go back to my original settings. So my first thought was to uninstall it. After that was done I set my fx-8320 to 3.5ghz in bios. I used hwmonitor and.... when am in my operating system my clock speeds are set to the ones which they where used in AI suite so still jumping from 1.4 to 4ghz. I read on some forums and I download registry cleaner specially made for ai suite and that didn't work. I phoned tech support they told me to remove cmos battery which I did and this didn't work either. I Reinstalled my windows and this didn't help. So the question is how do I remove AI suite and get back to my orginal settings. I got a windows 10 cd previously I didn't format my disc so I still had windowsold folder ( some ai suite registry maybe got saved there). For some strange reason when I press f8 and I try to boot from dvd drive I get this message'' reboot and select proper boot device or insert boot media in selected boot device and press a key''....this means I cant format the disc ... anyone could help me with this
piotrek1933 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 10-20-2015, 04:14 AM
Hi!
 
billbartuska's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Greater Chicagoland Area
Posts: 13,327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1249
Quote:
Originally Posted by piotrek1933 View Post

I set my fx-8320 to 3.5ghz in bios..... still jumping from 1.4 to 4ghz.
It's supposed to do that. It's called "Turbo"
When the CPU isn't being used a lot it slows down and uses less electricity. It's not a "problem", it's a "feature"!
You can disable it in the BIOS if you want to.
When you did the BIOS reset everything was set to default settings and that's when Turbo was enabled again.

And nice wall of text............................makes it hard to read.

post-flame-small.gif5 GHz Overclock Club post-flame-small.gif

Misinformation is available from a variety of other sources. Misinformation is just like real information but wrong.
 
...and enough power to shoot the speaker cones through the walls.

billbartuska is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 10-20-2015, 04:56 AM - Thread Starter
 
piotrek1933's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Ai suite is giving me weird readings like :
[10/20/2015 at 11:30 am] MB -1.0 Abnormal
[10/20/2015 at 11:30 am] MB 22.0 Normal
[10/20/2015 at 11:34 am] +VDDA 1.428 Abnormal
[10/20/2015 at 11:34 am] +VDDA 2.520 Normal

my mb could be -1.0 and hwmonitor shows my cpu is at 34C and MB at 23C, and about the voltages could this be AI suite bug ?From reading a little about it , it seems so,
piotrek1933 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 10-20-2015, 05:05 AM
Hi!
 
billbartuska's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Greater Chicagoland Area
Posts: 13,327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1249
AMD CPU?
They are notorious for wrong temp readings at low CPU usages.

post-flame-small.gif5 GHz Overclock Club post-flame-small.gif

Misinformation is available from a variety of other sources. Misinformation is just like real information but wrong.
 
...and enough power to shoot the speaker cones through the walls.

billbartuska is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off