AMD APU Owners Club - Page 43 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #421 of 776 Old 10-17-2012, 05:55 AM
4.0 GHz
 
ShadowEW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 701
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by WumpusRX View Post

WHEN YOU MAKE THE VALIDATION, HAVE PRIME95 OR SOME CPU INTENSIVE PROGRAM OPEN SO YOU DON'T GET THE ~800 MHz SPEED, THOSE THAT DO NOT, WILL HAVE A SHAMEFUL LOW CORE SPEED IN THE LIST! PM ME WITH NEW VALIDATION LINK IF YOU CHANGE YOUR SPEED.

No matter what I do I just can't get my A4-3400 to register anything more than stock in CPU-Z or [OCCT recognised the clocks, apparently] (Windows' Performance Index thing recognised the clocks) and the one time I did (see below) it didn't really give the correct FSB value..

Freq : 3593.52 MHz (199.64 * 36): http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2295371

Other Attempts
Freq : 798.64 MHz (99.83 * 8) : http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2537324
Freq : 2695.3 MHz (57.35 * 47): http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2537344 (Edit, yes that does say 1.6v)
Freq : 2694.99 MHz (74.86 * 36) : http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2528405

Edit2: I also don't have a CPU-Z Validation for Rena yet.
ShadowEW is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #422 of 776 Old 10-17-2012, 06:53 AM
 
bandook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Sucks but it helps me understand my issues. Looks like CPUz is just not current enough to support our processors.

bandook is offline  
post #423 of 776 Old 10-17-2012, 07:20 AM
Engineering the World
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,589
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Cpu-z 1.61.5 recognizes everything correctly with my 5600k. Is this the version you are currently using?

Sys #2,: A10-7700K @ 4.6Ghz, ASRock FM2A88X Extreme6+( FM2+) ,4gb GSkill Ripjaws @2133Mhz, Corsair 300R, Samsung P2770 HD-1080p, R7 250, Crucial C300 64GB Boot + Samsung F3 500Gb, NOCTUA NH-D14, Antec 620C Neo


Electroneng is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #424 of 776 Old 10-17-2012, 07:48 AM
 
bandook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
I'll look when I get home but it was the latest download as of yesterday.

Can I ask, what drivers you guys using? The ones from motherboard website or the latest from amd?
Asrocks latest are dated 10/5. Its like 35mb. Amds are like 135mb. Is the extra weight just all the video transcoding stuff?

I'm sure there will be some bugs to work out. Asrock Is still on first bios. But I hope to get most of the bugs ironed out in a week or two as I want this system under my TV soon! My current HTPC motherboard is on the fritz.

bandook is offline  
post #425 of 776 Old 10-17-2012, 08:18 AM
4.0 GHz
 
ShadowEW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 701
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by Electroneng View Post

Cpu-z 1.61.5 recognizes everything correctly with my 5600k. Is this the version you are currently using?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowEW View Post

Freq : 2694.99 MHz (74.86 * 36) : http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2528405
ID : 2528405
Submitted by ShadowEW | Sun, 30 Sep 2012 20:46:24 +0200 | Validated by CPU-Z 1.61

As per the validation link. As far as I know I'm using the latest version.

Oddly enough, the only validation that's been right overall clockspeed and wrong FSB wise was my first result done using 1.60. ph34r-smiley.gif

ID : 2295371
Submitted by ShadowEW | Wed, 14 Mar 2012 02:34:52 +0100 | Rejected by CPU-Z 1.60
ShadowEW is offline  
post #426 of 776 Old 10-17-2012, 09:13 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
Tslm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Question. I've bought an ASUS Trinity laptop. Arrives tomorrow but I'm wondering, is the mobile line locked?
Tslm is offline  
post #427 of 776 Old 10-17-2012, 12:34 PM - Thread Starter
 
WumpusRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Bandook PM a link to your validation so I can add you to the list.



NZXT Classic Series Club
WumpusRX is offline  
post #428 of 776 Old 10-17-2012, 02:00 PM
 
Droogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 4,833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Just curious. What is the 7660d+6670 dual graphics actually called? I know they had a name for the 6550d+6670. 6690d2 or something like that.

Droogie is offline  
post #429 of 776 Old 10-17-2012, 02:47 PM
4.0ghz
 
Horsemama1956's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,731
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 122
I'm grabbing an A6-5600K on Friday so if anyone want any sort of benchmarks, let me know. I'll be adding a 7870/660ti around christmas. Was going to grab an i3 3220, but this seems like it'll be more fun to screw around with.

..
Horsemama1956 is offline  
post #430 of 776 Old 10-18-2012, 01:20 PM
 
doom3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Horsemama1956 View Post

I'm grabbing an A6-5600K on Friday so if anyone want any sort of benchmarks, let me know.
Minimum APU voltage for stable 400 MHz, max. stable OC for cpu & igp, IGP on stock speed vs. IGP OC'ed results (just to know if it reached RAM bandwith limit)
doom3d is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off