Everyone Tell Me Their Highest 1045t Thuban Overclock - Page 4 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 73 Old 12-20-2012, 04:29 PM
4.0 GHz
 
cb750rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spacedinvader View Post

Do me a favour, change the title to THEIR. Please?

thumb.gifthumb.gifthumb.gifthumb.gifthumb.gif +1 rep
Geonerd likes this.
cb750rob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 73 Old 12-20-2012, 08:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Hey Guys,
Thanks for the responses. You made an interesting point about the air cooling rob. I was wondering if it "sensed" the heat dissipation when the comp turns on and determines if it doesn't have sufficient cooling capabilities to overclock further. Right now I have the Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, great cheap tool for overclocking, but at maximum Prime 95 load, it is going in the 60S.. But the water cooler should surely dominate it. It's the Raystorm 750 rs360. It's actually a Christmas present I can't have yet. biggrin.gif I can assure you though as soon as I get it I will be installing it. I've read everything, watched videos, I'm ready to do it and shouldn't have any problems with it.

As for my motherboard I got the gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 brand spanking new, got it for a BARGAIN on a black Friday deal a few weeks ago. I'll take a few pics later of the BIOS and stuff. Right now I have bigger fish to fry - since I got my new RAM I've been having issues sadsmiley.gif I got the GSkills 4x4 (16GB) 1866Mhz RAM. This RAM is giving me issues, since I got it I've been getting blue screens. I feel like I'm getting close to ending the RAM problems. I think it's voltage. The "automatic overclock" tool on the mobo (which I don't use but I do try it to see what it thinks is "stable" for that speed) actually increases the RAM voltage to 1.65V... I've been trying that range and bumping up the voltage a bit everytime... I'm running 9-10-8-28 timings right now per the label on the RAM.

It's really weird... REALLY weird. I mean, I can run Prime 95 for several hours (with the "lots of RAM tested") checked. NO crashes. Try FurMark on max settings test it for a few hours, no crashes. But then when I play Left 4 Dead 2, every time I'm deep in a good campaign with people on expert, BLUE SCREEN! And I hardly play for more than 30-40 minutes before it does it. mad.gif I hope I don't have a bad stick, it's starting to look like though I'm gonna have to run memtest with each stick one at a time... boring!

executorchunk is offline  
post #33 of 73 Old 12-20-2012, 11:46 PM
 
Roadkill95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 978
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Hey I have the same motherboard that I bought on black Friday too! I have the same CPU cooler as well! Oh the lols.

Roadkill95 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 73 Old 12-22-2012, 03:07 AM
 
knifemind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
knifemind is offline  
post #35 of 73 Old 12-22-2012, 03:42 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
blackRott9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 201
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Some of you fellows have some very nice chips smile.gif
blackRott9 is offline  
post #36 of 73 Old 12-22-2012, 06:33 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
mikeo01's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 1,209
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
mikeo01 is offline  
post #37 of 73 Old 12-22-2012, 06:56 AM
 
thehammer007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had a 1055T at 4GHz before. I'm now using a 3570k 4.4GHz, not really much difference :/
thehammer007 is offline  
post #38 of 73 Old 12-22-2012, 02:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeo01 View Post

Here's mine:
http://valid.canardpc.com/2624284

Nice! What kind of cooling you got going on? Also noticed your got your RAM speed underclocked with tighter timings.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thehammer007 View Post

I had a 1055T at 4GHz before. I'm now using a 3570k 4.4GHz, not really much difference :/

Hence why I don't waste money on Intel thumb.gif I actually was considering selling everything before I got my new motherboard and building an intel system with that same 3570k i5. But I figured I would ber wasting time and money. You can't really tell the difference between AMD/Intel side by side. They both have their ups and downs.

executorchunk is offline  
post #39 of 73 Old 12-22-2012, 03:25 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
mikeo01's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 1,209
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
That overclock was with my Xigmatek Thors Hammer not the one in my sig smile.gif yeah my RAM is underclocked because its rated for 1600Mhz, don't want to push the RAM beyond as Phenoms get bit funny with RAM above 1600Mhz.

mikeo01 is offline  
post #40 of 73 Old 12-22-2012, 03:59 PM
 
Roadkill95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 978
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by executorchunk View Post

Nice! What kind of cooling you got going on? Also noticed your got your RAM speed underclocked with tighter timings.
Hence why I don't waste money on Intel thumb.gif I actually was considering selling everything before I got my new motherboard and building an intel system with that same 3570k i5. But I figured I would ber wasting time and money. You can't really tell the difference between AMD/Intel side by side. They both have their ups and downs.

Could you mind sharing your Vcore, RAM timings and frequency at 3.8ghz?I keep getting the "boot failure" message if I go over 3.5ghz.

Roadkill95 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off