[OFFICIAL] FX-8320/FX-8350 Vishera Owners Club - Page 4577 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #45761 of 68054 Old 01-24-2015, 08:14 AM
 
cssorkinman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 456
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinusBE View Post

I really think there is something wrong with IBT or my computer. I have a stable setting at 4.8 GHz tested with p95 blend for a couple of hours with 6 gigs of RAM and small FFT for a couple of hours. I then put the clock speed at 4.4 GHz and IBT still failed after 2 runs. It always fails after 2 runs.

Are you running mismatched ram?

FX8370E 5839mhz MSI 990FXA GD80 - custom water http://valid.x86.fr/3jk1vz
FX - 9370 @ 5740mhz MSI 990FXA GD-80 with an H-100 proof.gifhttp://valid.canardpc.com/s04jcj
I like MSI motherboards and this is why smile.gif
8350 @ 5.2 ghz on a stock cooler proof.gif PM me! smile.gif
cssorkinman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #45762 of 68054 Old 01-24-2015, 08:33 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
LinusBE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
No just a 2x4 GB Corsair Vengeance kit at stock settings smile.gif Memtest doesn't give any errors.
LinusBE is offline  
post #45763 of 68054 Old 01-24-2015, 08:37 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
gertruude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Yorkshire Pudding
Posts: 3,900
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinusBE View Post

I really think there is something wrong with IBT or my computer. I have a stable setting at 4.8 GHz tested with p95 blend for a couple of hours with 6 gigs of RAM and small FFT for a couple of hours. I then put the clock speed at 4.4 GHz and IBT still failed after 2 runs. It always fails after 2 runs.

how much voltage are u using for ibt?

Hurricane28 "My English is just fine, probably even better than yours as i have American blood"
gertruude is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #45764 of 68054 Old 01-24-2015, 08:40 AM
 
mfknjadagr8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 3,715
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinusBE View Post

I really think there is something wrong with IBT or my computer. I have a stable setting at 4.8 GHz tested with p95 blend for a couple of hours with 6 gigs of RAM and small FFT for a couple of hours. I then put the clock speed at 4.4 GHz and IBT still failed after 2 runs. It always fails after 2 runs.
on this e chip I started at 1.46 for 4.8 but ended up needing 1.524 under load to pass ibt very high smile.gif

mfknjadagr8 is offline  
post #45765 of 68054 Old 01-24-2015, 08:42 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
LinusBE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by gertruude View Post

how much voltage are u using for ibt?

4.4 GHz and 1.452 V which is the voltage I need to pass 4.8 GHz on p95. I even tried 4 GHz and it still failed.
LinusBE is offline  
post #45766 of 68054 Old 01-24-2015, 08:45 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
gertruude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Yorkshire Pudding
Posts: 3,900
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinusBE View Post

4.4 GHz and 1.452 V which is the voltage I need to pass 4.8 GHz on p95. I even tried 4 GHz and it still failed.

i feel for u man lol IBT is crappy i know i keep saying it lol

whats your cpu-nb voltage set at?

Hurricane28 "My English is just fine, probably even better than yours as i have American blood"
gertruude is online now  
post #45767 of 68054 Old 01-24-2015, 08:48 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
LinusBE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by gertruude View Post

i feel for u man lol IBT is crappy i know i keep saying it lol

whats your cpu-nb voltage set at?

1.2 V, but at 1.275 it still failed. Memory is at stock frequency of 1600 MHz and CPU/NB at 2200 MHz.
LinusBE is offline  
post #45768 of 68054 Old 01-24-2015, 08:53 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
gertruude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Yorkshire Pudding
Posts: 3,900
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinusBE View Post

1.2 V, but at 1.275 it still failed. Memory is at stock frequency of 1600 MHz and CPU/NB at 2200 MHz.

i always use 1.30-1.35 maybe u can try?

u got nowt to lose and cross it off if it fails thumb.gif

Hurricane28 "My English is just fine, probably even better than yours as i have American blood"
gertruude is online now  
post #45769 of 68054 Old 01-24-2015, 10:51 AM
Commodore 64
 
xKrNMBoYx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,025
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by gertruude View Post

i always use 1.30-1.35 maybe u can try?

u got nowt to lose and cross it off if it fails thumb.gif

Dang the lowest CPU/NB Voltage I can get to and pass IBT Maximum 20 Runs is 1.25V with CPU/NB LLC on High for 2600MHz NB. IBT is a bit iffy. I remember with 1.21/1.22V CPU/NB Voltage I almost got passed IBT Max 20 but with 1.23 I only got passed 2 runs.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinusBE View Post

I really think there is something wrong with IBT or my computer. I have a stable setting at 4.8 GHz tested with p95 blend for a couple of hours with 6 gigs of RAM and small FFT for a couple of hours. I then put the clock speed at 4.4 GHz and IBT still failed after 2 runs. It always fails after 2 runs.

I had numerous issues when trying to get stable on IBT a few days ago. First of all I know adding RAM to Small FFT is suppose to make it like P95 Blend but have you tried running Prime95 Blend Test? Whenever I failed IBT I failed Blend Test. Also try OCCT with AVX checked because it should be similar to what IBT is doing. What I did with IBT failing was to reset everything in my BIOS to default settings. From there I turned off all the power saving settings and set all my LLC and other OC settings. I left everything to do with RAM on Auto. From there I first checked the stock settings on IBT to see if it passed. If stock passed I began OCing only the CPU to the max until I hit a Thermal Wall or CPU Frequency Wall. After that I changed the memory multiplier to 1866MHz or 2133MHz from the Auto (Mobo selected 1600MHz). You check to see if it passes IBT Very High 20 Runs from there. If it does you tighten timings if it doesn't you check RAM voltage and then try raising your NB frequency. Going through this I was able to finally get daily use OC of 4.8GHz (1.464V), NB of 2600MHz (1.25V), RAM at 2133MHz (9-11-10-28). This passed IBT Max 20 Runs and just in case I ran OCCT overnight for 7 hours and it passed. Lastly I did a P95 Small FFT and Blend Test for 2 hours each and called it good.
xKrNMBoYx is offline  
post #45770 of 68054 Old 01-24-2015, 11:52 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
LinusBE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
I already tried putting everything on stock values with power savings etc. disabled and it fails every time smile.gif I just use p95 blend now.
LinusBE is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off