[OFFICIAL] FX-8320/FX-8350 Vishera Owners Club - Page 5136 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #51351 of 68054 Old 07-19-2015, 08:11 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
tbone8ty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: CT
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by godiegogo214 View Post

oh that i wont know is there i way i can know that without taking off the waterblock?

nope...when did you buy it?

FX-8370(1432PGY) Custom Swiftech H220x with EK Supremacy Evo
Asus Crosshair Formula 5 Am3+ bios v1703
G.skill Trident X (2x4gb) ~1200mhz @ 10-12-12-31-46-2T @ 1.67v
2 x MSI 7950 TwinFrozr Crossfire *1100/1500* Cat. 15.XX something
OCZ ZX 850w psu
Lian-Li Lancool K62
Samsung 830 128g
tbone8ty is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #51352 of 68054 Old 07-19-2015, 08:12 PM
 
godiegogo214's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbone8ty View Post

nope...when did you buy it?

december of last year

Diego

Believer in AMD jerry.gif

Desktop PC Specs:
Case: Corsair Obsidian 750D Full ATX Case | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz Stock Clock | Cooling: Custom Water | Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 | Memory: Kingston Hyper X Fury DDR3 1600 4X 4GB Total 16GB | Graphics: Dual MSI R9 290X OC Edition in CrossFire X | SSD: Crucial M500 240 GB | HDD: Western Digital Black 2 TB | OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit
godiegogo214 is offline  
post #51353 of 68054 Old 07-19-2015, 08:14 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
tbone8ty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: CT
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by godiegogo214 View Post

december of last year

oh okay so its probably a newer one.

im assuming cooling isn't much of a problem since you have 3 x 240mm rads wink.gif

what are your temps at max load on cpu?

like i said before i would up cpu vcore to at least 1.45-1.47v you should be more stable there.

FX-8370(1432PGY) Custom Swiftech H220x with EK Supremacy Evo
Asus Crosshair Formula 5 Am3+ bios v1703
G.skill Trident X (2x4gb) ~1200mhz @ 10-12-12-31-46-2T @ 1.67v
2 x MSI 7950 TwinFrozr Crossfire *1100/1500* Cat. 15.XX something
OCZ ZX 850w psu
Lian-Li Lancool K62
Samsung 830 128g
tbone8ty is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #51354 of 68054 Old 07-19-2015, 08:16 PM
 
godiegogo214's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbone8ty View Post

oh okay so its probably a newer one.

im assuming cooling isn't much of a problem since you have 3 x 240mm rads wink.gif

what are your temps at max load on cpu?

i have 2 240 and a 360 thats my thing

at like 4.6 60 on the socket 47 on the core

Diego

Believer in AMD jerry.gif

Desktop PC Specs:
Case: Corsair Obsidian 750D Full ATX Case | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz Stock Clock | Cooling: Custom Water | Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 | Memory: Kingston Hyper X Fury DDR3 1600 4X 4GB Total 16GB | Graphics: Dual MSI R9 290X OC Edition in CrossFire X | SSD: Crucial M500 240 GB | HDD: Western Digital Black 2 TB | OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit
godiegogo214 is offline  
post #51355 of 68054 Old 07-19-2015, 08:22 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
tbone8ty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: CT
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by godiegogo214 View Post

i have 2 240 and a 360 thats my thing

at like 4.6 60 on the socket 47 on the core

yeah yur fine plenty of head room for cpu core temp anything under 60C your golden.

now go pump some volts into it. 1.5 volts! do it!

FX-8370(1432PGY) Custom Swiftech H220x with EK Supremacy Evo
Asus Crosshair Formula 5 Am3+ bios v1703
G.skill Trident X (2x4gb) ~1200mhz @ 10-12-12-31-46-2T @ 1.67v
2 x MSI 7950 TwinFrozr Crossfire *1100/1500* Cat. 15.XX something
OCZ ZX 850w psu
Lian-Li Lancool K62
Samsung 830 128g
tbone8ty is offline  
post #51356 of 68054 Old 07-19-2015, 08:22 PM
it's moss - one - moss!
 
mus1mus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: ILOILO - Philippines
Posts: 9,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 459
Icve
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbone8ty View Post

oh okay so its probably a newer one.

im assuming cooling isn't much of a problem since you have 3 x 240mm rads wink.gif

what are your temps at max load on cpu?

like i said before i would up cpu vcore to at least 1.45-1.47v you should be more stable there.

If not hotter.

Voltage will only cure issues up to a certain point. Thus experienced people always ask for temps on these chips.

Quote:
Originally Posted by godiegogo214 View Post

i have 2 240 and a 360 thats my thing

at like 4.6 60 on the socket 47 on the core

Your Socket temps will go down by using a fan on the back of the motherboard + a fan on the VRMs. Those are the most recommended things when dealing with Overclocking using the Sabertooth. Once you apply those methods, the board will take you further.

Rule of thumb: Socket should be within 10C of the cores at worst when you have airflow on the VRMs + Backside of the MOBO.




Just to show an example. And avoid some people thinking contrary to my words. tongue.gif

D I S C L A I M E R
If you find a posting or message from me offensive, inappropriate, or disruptive, please ignore it.
If you don't know how to ignore a posting, complain to me and I will be only too happy to demonstrate...
mus1mus is offline  
post #51357 of 68054 Old 07-19-2015, 08:25 PM
 
cssorkinman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 456
Quote:
Originally Posted by godiegogo214 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbone8ty View Post

oh okay so its probably a newer one.

im assuming cooling isn't much of a problem since you have 3 x 240mm rads wink.gif

what are your temps at max load on cpu?

i have 2 240 and a 360 thats my thing

at like 4.6 60 on the socket 47 on the core

According to the OCCT graph , you were at 60C on the core, not the socket.

Do you have hwinfo installed?

FX8370E 5839mhz MSI 990FXA GD80 - custom water http://valid.x86.fr/3jk1vz
FX - 9370 @ 5740mhz MSI 990FXA GD-80 with an H-100 proof.gifhttp://valid.canardpc.com/s04jcj
I like MSI motherboards and this is why smile.gif
8350 @ 5.2 ghz on a stock cooler proof.gif PM me! smile.gif
cssorkinman is offline  
post #51358 of 68054 Old 07-19-2015, 08:28 PM
 
godiegogo214's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by mus1mus View Post

Icve
If not hotter.

Voltage will only cure issues up to a certain point. Thus experienced people always ask for temps on these chips.
Your Socket temps will go down by using a fan on the back of the motherboard + a fan on the VRMs. Those are the most recommended things when dealing with Overclocking using the Sabertooth. Once you apply those methods, the board will take you further.

Rule of thumb: Socket should be within 10C of the cores at worst when you have airflow on the VRMs + Backside of the MOBO.




Just to show an example. And avoid some people thinking contrary to my words. tongue.gif

so i will have to mod a way to get air on to the back of the mobo right? or can i just put a fan there and thats it?

Diego

Believer in AMD jerry.gif

Desktop PC Specs:
Case: Corsair Obsidian 750D Full ATX Case | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz Stock Clock | Cooling: Custom Water | Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 | Memory: Kingston Hyper X Fury DDR3 1600 4X 4GB Total 16GB | Graphics: Dual MSI R9 290X OC Edition in CrossFire X | SSD: Crucial M500 240 GB | HDD: Western Digital Black 2 TB | OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit
godiegogo214 is offline  
post #51359 of 68054 Old 07-19-2015, 08:30 PM
 
godiegogo214's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by cssorkinman View Post

According to the OCCT graph , you were at 60C on the core, not the socket.

Do you have hwinfo installed?

thats not true because i was seeing the temps on that run and the cores were at 46 47 the 60 is the reading at the socket....give me a minute all ill run another test at 4.6 ghz so you can see the hwinfo

Diego

Believer in AMD jerry.gif

Desktop PC Specs:
Case: Corsair Obsidian 750D Full ATX Case | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz Stock Clock | Cooling: Custom Water | Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 | Memory: Kingston Hyper X Fury DDR3 1600 4X 4GB Total 16GB | Graphics: Dual MSI R9 290X OC Edition in CrossFire X | SSD: Crucial M500 240 GB | HDD: Western Digital Black 2 TB | OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit
godiegogo214 is offline  
post #51360 of 68054 Old 07-19-2015, 08:36 PM
 
mfknjadagr8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 3,715
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by godiegogo214 View Post

so i will have to mod a way to get air on to the back of the mobo right? or can i just put a fan there and thats it?
just needs airflow you don't have to cut holes and all that you just need something to disperse the heat out so your other fans can expel it out rather than your socket getting too hot but you need to figure out why your cooling isn't doing very well...you shouldn't be getting that high of temps...I have two 290s and my cpu needs 1.512v to be ibt stable and occt doesn't heat my cpu to 60 core...and my loop needs cleaning pretty badly

mfknjadagr8 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off