sempron 145 help! - Page 5 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41 of 65 Old 12-07-2012, 01:50 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
jason387's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: India, Calcutta
Posts: 7,797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 236
Quote:
Originally Posted by lzf995 View Post

i'll put my 955be cooler on my 145 and show u what i mean smile.gif it will b abit later tho wink.gif its only 9am here
Cool. I bet the 955 cooler will be like water cooling for that chip thumb.gif
What the max overclock that you managed on your ram?
jason387 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 65 Old 12-07-2012, 01:53 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocker in Training
 
lzf995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 911
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
4.6ghz stupid ram haha going to order some hyper x 1600mhz 2gb stick £5 smile.gif
lzf995 is offline  
post #43 of 65 Old 12-07-2012, 01:54 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
jason387's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: India, Calcutta
Posts: 7,797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 236
4.6ghz on the chip but on the ram?
jason387 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 65 Old 12-07-2012, 01:59 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocker in Training
 
lzf995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 911
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
oh sorry 1760mhz @ 2volt haha
lzf995 is offline  
post #45 of 65 Old 12-07-2012, 02:15 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocker in Training
 
lzf995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 911
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
right my 955 cooler the fans broke :O but my temps if i remember was 11*c 4.5ghz 1.440 volt under load was 36.8*c with about 6*c air temp from out side if thats any help frown.gif sorry
lzf995 is offline  
post #46 of 65 Old 12-07-2012, 02:39 AM
PC Gamer
 
Carniflex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tallinn
Posts: 5,532
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by lzf995 View Post

NO! your 1055t has about 250watts oh heat you'll need a direct die cooler with 2x 400watt peltiers with 4 240mm rads or 2 360mm rads haha check out krow's 1075t he holds 11*c with he's set up

Hm. Good info - so you're saying that if I put just a tiny peltier between the waterblock and CPU I'll be asking for trouble and this thing will be burning out? I'm not really familiar with peltiers - have been eyeing up phase change units in the past but have not really looked into what peltiers do and how they are used usually. I have atm 9x 120mm rad space (a nova 1080 monster rad bolted to the sidepanel behind the motherboard tray) but its with low rpm fans and its not only the CPU behind it. So the loop should be able to handle anything my 750W PSU is capable of feeding. I should have couple hundred W of headroom on that PSU but for 2x 400W I'm afraid I would need a new PSU and I think at such power consumption a single stage phase change might be more reasonable approach perhaps ?

Main thing putting me off from the phase change has been power consumption in the past - electricity is kind of expensive around here wink.gif Peltier seemed substantially more economic in this regard - I mean few hundred extra W is kinda of ok but hitting 1+ kWh might be a bit outside of my tolerance.

Edit: Ahh found some additional information - so as far as I understand it if I put too weak direct die peltier in there it will just act as insulator and my temperatures will be worse than without the said peltier. So the 60W one on a ~200W heat load would not be a good idea apparently.
Carniflex is offline  
post #47 of 65 Old 12-07-2012, 03:40 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
jason387's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: India, Calcutta
Posts: 7,797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 236
Thanks smile.gif. Is DRR3 Memory safe upto 2v? Were you using any cooling for it?
jason387 is offline  
post #48 of 65 Old 12-07-2012, 05:14 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocker in Training
 
lzf995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 911
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carniflex View Post

Hm. Good info - so you're saying that if I put just a tiny peltier between the waterblock and CPU I'll be asking for trouble and this thing will be burning out? I'm not really familiar with peltiers - have been eyeing up phase change units in the past but have not really looked into what peltiers do and how they are used usually. I have atm 9x 120mm rad space (a nova 1080 monster rad bolted to the sidepanel behind the motherboard tray) but its with low rpm fans and its not only the CPU behind it. So the loop should be able to handle anything my 750W PSU is capable of feeding. I should have couple hundred W of headroom on that PSU but for 2x 400W I'm afraid I would need a new PSU and I think at such power consumption a single stage phase change might be more reasonable approach perhaps ?
Main thing putting me off from the phase change has been power consumption in the past - electricity is kind of expensive around here wink.gif Peltier seemed substantially more economic in this regard - I mean few hundred extra W is kinda of ok but hitting 1+ kWh might be a bit outside of my tolerance.
Edit: Ahh found some additional information - so as far as I understand it if I put too weak direct die peltier in there it will just act as insulator and my temperatures will be worse than without the said peltier. So the 60W one on a ~200W heat load would not be a good idea apparently.

with to 400wat peltiers you have 800watts 250was oh heat from your 1055t so thats 1050wats of heat needs to be removed thenthe peltiers say there 400wats but in real its over 500wats then with that you need a vaiable power suply with atleat 88.8amps at 9volt formax power to heat ratioant if set right you canbe looking at 10*c under load
lzf995 is offline  
post #49 of 65 Old 12-07-2012, 05:15 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocker in Training
 
lzf995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 911
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by jason387 View Post

Thanks smile.gif. Is DRR3 Memory safe upto 2v? Were you using any cooling for it?
no it aint safe and a lil 40mm fan thats it haha i thinkabout 1.8volt safe but thats me i do 1.8 max others may do different thogh
lzf995 is offline  
post #50 of 65 Old 12-07-2012, 05:47 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocker in Training
 
lzf995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 911
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
getting it running again soon biggrin.gif me and my mate gonna have a laugh
lzf995 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off