Overclocking 4400+ on Asus MVP Deluxe - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 12-07-2006, 04:18 AM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
charles81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Malta
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Currently running at 2.6 Ghz (260x10) with Bus running at 1233... not good and memory timing running at 2-3-3-6 with 175 Mhz.

Can anyone please tell me how to improve this setup?

Primus inter primi - the strong eat, the weak are the meat thinking.gif

charles81 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 12-07-2006, 04:59 AM
4.0ghz
 
alexisd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: FLORIDA/Palm Beach
Posts: 4,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Up the volt's.Mine is @ 2.70 im using the x 10 multy too.Like you go for 270x10 change timming's @ 2.5 3 3 5 1T.See if work for you.All sytems act different.My volt's are 1.52,in bios I have 1.325 and overvolt's to get 1.52 real.Stable no problem's.
alexisd is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 12-07-2006, 06:44 AM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
charles81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Malta
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Please tell me which voltages to tweak, this MVP Deluxe is giving me a nightmare!



Primus inter primi - the strong eat, the weak are the meat thinking.gif

charles81 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 Old 12-07-2006, 06:50 AM
Going Broke Overclocking
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Burbs of Detroit
Posts: 45,667
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1182
You should try dropping you RAM multiplyer to 3x for CPU bus speeds above 260.

Please DO NOT Cite the TOS, simply REPORT and DO NOT REPLY or quote it.
"Life is Learning, Learning is Sharing, Sharing is Life"
"Overclocking is like a drug addiction, the difference is we go broke improving our brain cells instead of destroying them!"
Where in the world to buy on-line
Dual or Multi Partition and Why
Everyone, GET Folding, it is important no matter how much you contribute smile.gif
Phenom II should be called Ph II, not a P II because it isn't an old Intel teaching.gif
The Duke is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 12-11-2006, 04:29 AM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
charles81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Malta
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
OCed to 2-3-2-5 1T with 2.75 V
CPU OCed to 2.72 GHz @ 1.504 V
Stable

Primus inter primi - the strong eat, the weak are the meat thinking.gif

charles81 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off