Is this safe for 24/7? - Page 5 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41 of 71 Old 03-28-2013, 02:24 AM - Thread Starter
If it ain't broke, make it faster
 
PedroC1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Posts: 7,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 313
Lol - 1.72v

wubsmiley.gif OCN changed my life wubsmiley.gif
PedroC1999 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 71 Old 03-28-2013, 02:52 AM - Thread Starter
If it ain't broke, make it faster
 
PedroC1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Posts: 7,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 313
Im going to see how many volts it needs for 5.0, and obviously the temps too!

wubsmiley.gif OCN changed my life wubsmiley.gif
PedroC1999 is offline  
post #43 of 71 Old 03-28-2013, 02:52 AM - Thread Starter
If it ain't broke, make it faster
 
PedroC1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Posts: 7,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 313
Im going to see how many volts it needs for 5.0, and obviously the temps too!

wubsmiley.gif OCN changed my life wubsmiley.gif
PedroC1999 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 71 Old 03-28-2013, 06:26 AM - Thread Starter
If it ain't broke, make it faster
 
PedroC1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Posts: 7,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 313
Took to many volts, so I backe doff to 4.6 again - I got thsi error while my sister was playing Bin Weevils + folding.




BugcheckCode 59
BugcheckParameter1 0xc0000005
BugcheckParameter2 0xfffff80002aa7732
BugcheckParameter3 0xfffff88007316d20
BugcheckParameter4 0x0
SleepInProgress false
PowerButtonTimestamp 0



That is taken from event viewer, what happened?

wubsmiley.gif OCN changed my life wubsmiley.gif
PedroC1999 is offline  
post #45 of 71 Old 03-28-2013, 09:40 AM - Thread Starter
If it ain't broke, make it faster
 
PedroC1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Posts: 7,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 313
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedroc1999 View Post

Took to many volts, so I backe doff to 4.6 again - I got thsi error while my sister was playing Bin Weevils + folding.




BugcheckCode 59
BugcheckParameter1 0xc0000005
BugcheckParameter2 0xfffff80002aa7732
BugcheckParameter3 0xfffff88007316d20
BugcheckParameter4 0x0
SleepInProgress false
PowerButtonTimestamp 0



That is taken from event viewer, what happened?

Anyone?

wubsmiley.gif OCN changed my life wubsmiley.gif
PedroC1999 is offline  
post #46 of 71 Old 03-28-2013, 11:02 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
Atomfix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Caerphilly, Wales
Posts: 5,787
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 193
Try upping the FSB a little, around 230 or 250, maybe running a too high multi is making your CPU unstable.

Some people who run 5.0GHz use some FSB as well as multi

PSN: ATO3FIX

STEAM: Atomfix
Atomfix is offline  
post #47 of 71 Old 03-28-2013, 11:06 AM - Thread Starter
If it ain't broke, make it faster
 
PedroC1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Posts: 7,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 313
The above error was at 4.6, what do you think the problem is?

wubsmiley.gif OCN changed my life wubsmiley.gif
PedroC1999 is offline  
post #48 of 71 Old 03-28-2013, 05:02 PM - Thread Starter
If it ain't broke, make it faster
 
PedroC1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Posts: 7,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 313
It takes 1.5375 to get 4.73 stable, Is it worth it over 0.7 seconds off Super Pi 1m?

wubsmiley.gif OCN changed my life wubsmiley.gif
PedroC1999 is offline  
post #49 of 71 Old 04-18-2013, 05:33 PM
WaterCooler
 
bond32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,829
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Pedro, mind lending me some assistance? I have the 6300 as well, trying to get it stable. Seems mine takes 1.56 V to stabilize 4.9 ghz. I have yet to get 5 stable.
bond32 is offline  
post #50 of 71 Old 04-18-2013, 11:52 PM - Thread Starter
If it ain't broke, make it faster
 
PedroC1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Posts: 7,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 313
That sounds about right, have you got LLC?

wubsmiley.gif OCN changed my life wubsmiley.gif
PedroC1999 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off