Amd 4200 or 4400 X2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 Old 01-01-2007, 09:09 AM - Thread Starter
Console Gamer
 
Damage82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Upper Golden Grove, Canada
Posts: 1,324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Looking to buy either one with a 939 socket. Sold a bunch of my old car audio and an old video card and will have about $150 to put towards them. I'm in canada and have found a few places selling them. How much should i be able to get one for? is it true the prices are going down soon?

PS4&PS3 PSN:BennettCKM
Folding - BennettCKM
Blu-Ray/HD-DVD rom
I just said no to IDE
Damage82 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 Old 01-01-2007, 09:18 AM
4.0ghz
 
alexisd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: FLORIDA/Palm Beach
Posts: 4,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damage82 View Post
Looking to buy either one with a 939 socket. Sold a bunch of my old car audio and an old video card and will have about $150 to put towards them. I'm in canada and have found a few places selling them. How much should i be able to get one for? is it true the prices are going down soon?
Well mine x2 4400 reach and boot 2.8,but really is stable @ 2.7.About the x2 4200 I really don't know.In here are can of hard to find the x2's for 939.If you have a chance I can said go for the x2 4400.Only my opinion.
alexisd is offline  
post #3 of 19 Old 01-01-2007, 09:20 AM
 
frostbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: West Lancashire
Posts: 4,142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 230
Go with the 4400 if possible, the 2mb cache really does help

Roads? Where We're Going, We Don't Need Roads!

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

frostbite is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 19 Old 01-01-2007, 09:22 AM
We'll go where eagles dare
 
IcedEarth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 9,772
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 818
Its like C2D have 4mb cache. Yet someone told me that even 1mb cache doesnt even matter.......very very confusing. Is there no FAQS on cache size?

Definately go with a 4400.

I R Edwud!


MMA > All other sports


cheers.gif British Overclockers Club
cheers.gif
IcedEarth is offline  
post #5 of 19 Old 01-01-2007, 10:20 AM
2.4ghz
 
PoisonTail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: (757)
Posts: 457
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
look at my specs am2 4200

Glock models 19,27,32,38...Bang Bang

PoisonTail is offline  
post #6 of 19 Old 01-01-2007, 11:27 AM
Resistance is Futile
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Delta Quadrant
Posts: 3,844
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 387
If you can get a Toledo 4200 you might get a good stepping and run up to 3 ghz or higher. Look at my Validation links in my sig.

Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

If you ask a question you don't want an answer to, Expect an answer you don't want to hear.
lonnie5000 is offline  
post #7 of 19 Old 01-01-2007, 03:41 PM
2.4ghz
 
michel84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 436
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
4400 , more cashe will make a defferince .

michel84 is offline  
post #8 of 19 Old 01-01-2007, 03:57 PM
Overclocker
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: The Burgh
Posts: 1,830
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Since your system revolves around AMD i'd say go with 2MB cache as it does make a difference but I was about to say why not a C2D then I remembered to look in your sig heh.

Yes i suggest the 4400
Sora1421 is offline  
post #9 of 19 Old 01-01-2007, 05:29 PM - Thread Starter
Console Gamer
 
Damage82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Upper Golden Grove, Canada
Posts: 1,324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
any idea on the best place to buy the 4400?

PS4&PS3 PSN:BennettCKM
Folding - BennettCKM
Blu-Ray/HD-DVD rom
I just said no to IDE
Damage82 is offline  
post #10 of 19 Old 01-01-2007, 05:43 PM
1.7ghz
 
Bys0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Manchester
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 25
defo a 4400 it has twice the L2 Cache, as for prices shop around they vary quite a bit these days on the net

Bys0n is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off