Which one AMD FX 6350, 6300, 4350, 4300 - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 20 Old 06-16-2016, 08:35 AM
 
Account Banned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 272
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7850K View Post

I'd go with the 6300 and a moderate overclock.
The 6300 has a turbo **** of 4.1Ghz.

Lol what
Account Banned is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 20 Old 06-16-2016, 10:47 AM
 
PontiacGTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 26,237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1536
a FX 6300 at 4GHz or a FX 83xx at 4GHz
diggiddi likes this.

PontiacGTX is offline  
post #13 of 20 Old 06-16-2016, 11:30 AM
 
Gdrstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Serbia
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Well my advice would be something like this:You already have am3+ motherboard then fx6300 but if you need to purchase a new mobo then nothing of above.Let me explain way: first zen is very close, second if you play only games then buy four cores fm2+ cpu (870k or 880k) and invest more in good gpu.Price's wise for am3+ setup you need a wery wery good motherboard which is not cheap, I went with 845 athlon which is pretty darn good all-around cpu but game wise average but motherboard wasn't that good so I found a wery good deal for asrock fm2a88+ killer for 78E. So my point is this since you all ready have mobo then fx6300 and wait for zen.
diggiddi likes this.
Gdrstorm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 20 Old 06-16-2016, 01:56 PM - Thread Starter
 
diggiddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3,539
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by cainy1991 View Post

Well saying it used 4 threads was generous, it only really utilizes 2 threads at a time with full load the other threads use less than 30%

so the ease of a higher overclock for the 4 core was my reasoning probably not the most sound reasoning but it sounded good in theory lol

But I am also somewhat weary about overclocking a 6300 on a 95 watt board... but that is just me.

Looking at the QVC they removed the FX 83XX from it but it is rated for 125w Phenom II X6
Yeah that game only uses 2 cores from the reviews I seen


Quote:
Originally Posted by Account Banned View Post

Your call is probably better than mine then. The 6300 just seems to be better bang for buck over the 4300. Not sure about the 95 watt limit either though, sounds like a rock and a hard place to me.

Exactly

Quote:
Originally Posted by PontiacGTX View Post

a FX 6300 at 4GHz or a FX 83xx at 4GHz

It wont take an FX 83XX due to throttling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gdrstorm View Post

Well my advice would be something like this:You already have am3+ motherboard then fx6300 but if you need to purchase a new mobo then nothing of above.Let me explain way: first zen is very close, second if you play only games then buy four cores fm2+ cpu (870k or 880k) and invest more in good gpu.Price's wise for am3+ setup you need a wery wery good motherboard which is not cheap, I went with 845 athlon which is pretty darn good all-around cpu but game wise average but motherboard wasn't that good so I found a wery good deal for asrock fm2a88+ killer for 78E. So my point is this since you all ready have mobo then fx6300 and wait for zen.

I already have the motherboard so buying a new one is out of the question, this is my old machine I'm trying to resuscitate

Edit:
Hmm I think I found the solution, I'll swap out the board for my Asus M5A88-V EVO and that will give me flexibility on the CPU side, although I'll have to get a new Windoze Licence which I didn't want to do +rep to all who helped

But can it run.... Angry Birds???

About the NVidia GTX 970
"When comes down to it, it's really a $250 card with lies printed all over the box."--Rexer
diggiddi is online now  
post #15 of 20 Old 06-30-2016, 10:56 PM - Thread Starter
 
diggiddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3,539
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by cainy1991 View Post

Well saying it used 4 threads was generous, it only really utilizes 2 threads at a time with full load the other threads use less than 30%

so the ease of a higher overclock for the 4 core was my reasoning probably not the most sound reasoning but it sounded good in theory lol

But I am also somewhat weary about overclocking a 6300 on a 95 watt board... but that is just me.

I did notice it pretty much flat maxxed out cores 1and 4 but in the write up by GameGPU.ru thay said it used 6 cores and recommended that be the minimum

But can it run.... Angry Birds???

About the NVidia GTX 970
"When comes down to it, it's really a $250 card with lies printed all over the box."--Rexer
diggiddi is online now  
post #16 of 20 Old 07-01-2016, 12:57 PM
 
Gdrstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Serbia
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Well that depends on game. If you are using dual,triple,or quad gpu setup then yes you need more cores but it also depends on playing new AAA title's maxed out. One note on the minimum setup: Developer's are always giving higher minimum setups for game than needed.
Gdrstorm is offline  
post #17 of 20 Old 07-01-2016, 03:45 PM - Thread Starter
 
diggiddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3,539
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 106
In this cas wew are talking about Forza 6 Apex

But can it run.... Angry Birds???

About the NVidia GTX 970
"When comes down to it, it's really a $250 card with lies printed all over the box."--Rexer
diggiddi is online now  
post #18 of 20 Old 07-01-2016, 10:53 PM
 
Gdrstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Serbia
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
forza 6 in did use's 4+ cores but like I said it more depends on in game grafical setup.
Gdrstorm is offline  
post #19 of 20 Old 07-01-2016, 10:58 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Iwamotto Tetsuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2,778
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 74
this bad boy has 10phases, and it seems to have quailty chokes, which may the vrms use quality components. this will handle a 8 core. 125w

Overcloking is about the passion, not about how much you clock
Overclocking is not about the pefromance gains, it is about the passion
Overclocking is about the Fun, Enjoyment and Passion

Pushing Voltages And Lower Tempertures Makes You The Overclocking Champion
Iwamotto Tetsuz is offline  
post #20 of 20 Old 07-02-2016, 05:30 AM
 
icecreamberni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
6300 is the best choice.

But the 4300 can be dirt cheap, so if you can grab one for 55$ go for it.
icecreamberni is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off