The Official Socket 754 Overclocker's Thread - Page 64 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #631 of 677 Old 11-14-2009, 02:57 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
coltsrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Neeeeebraska
Posts: 4,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlanK3r View Post
my is stable only at 2200 MHz (Athlon 3000+ Venice)
thats odd. my old venice sat at 2.5 for a longgg time. tried upping volts?
coltsrock is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #632 of 677 Old 11-16-2009, 08:44 AM
Semi-Retired OCer
 
PROBN4LYFE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 10,394
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 603
Sad to say guys...my daughter's mother abconded with my NF3 250GB, but I still got my original 2800+!!!!

PROBN4LYFE is offline  
post #633 of 677 Old 11-17-2009, 12:37 AM
Overclocker in Training
 
Kryton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Deep smeg ...
Posts: 2,922
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 180
Here's another from me: 3700+ Newark.
I did promise to see what it could do didn't I?




I'm thinking it can actually go higher with more tweaking and if I can get temps down further.

Kryton is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #634 of 677 Old 11-18-2009, 10:08 AM
Semi-Retired OCer
 
PROBN4LYFE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 10,394
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 603
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kryton View Post
Here's another from me: 3700+ Newark.
I did promise to see what it could do didn't I?




I'm thinking it can actually go higher with more tweaking and if I can get temps down further.
No pic????

PROBN4LYFE is offline  
post #635 of 677 Old 11-18-2009, 01:10 PM
Overclocker
 
FlanK3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Czech republic*Brno city
Posts: 1,344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by coltsrock View Post
thats odd. my old venice sat at 2.5 for a longgg time. tried upping volts?
in BIOS i havent it, my mobo is K8NE with nvidia chipset. And with easytuner is voltage some strange (1.7V etc...)

Ryzen Threadripper TBD, Ryzen 7 1800X, Ryzen 7 1700X, Ryzen 5 1500X, Ryzen 5 1600X, FX-8320E, FX-8370, FX-8370E, 2x FX-9590, 4x AMD FX-8350, 2x FX-8320, 2xFX-8300, 4xAMD FX-8150, AMD FX-8120 95W, AMD FX-8120 125W, AMD Phenom II x6 1100T BE, AMD Phenom II x6 1090T BE 4.3 GHz stable, AMD Phenom II x 980 BE, Phenom II x4 975 BE,Phenom II x4 970 BE, 2x Phenom II x4 965 BE C3, Phenom II x4 965 BE C2, Athlon 860K, Athlon 845, A10-7870K, 2xA10-7850K, 2x A10-7700K, A10-6800K, A10-6800B, A8-6600K, A10-5800K, A8-5600K, A10-3870K, A8-3850, Athlon 5150 Kabini,Intel core i9-7900X, Intel core i7-6950X, Intel core i7-5960X, core i7-3930K, i7-980X,3x Intel core i7-7700K,i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, i7-4770K, i7-3770K, i7-2600K
AMD AIR cooling challenge Cinebench R10
FlanK3r is offline  
post #636 of 677 Old 11-21-2009, 01:57 PM
Overclocker in Training
 
Kryton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Deep smeg ...
Posts: 2,922
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 180
Quote:
Originally Posted by PROBN4LYFE View Post
No pic????
Not getting a pic when you click the CPU-Z link?

Let me see if I can post a screenie of the validation page...... Here ya go.
LL

Kryton is offline  
post #637 of 677 Old 11-22-2009, 12:37 PM
Overclocker
 
FlanK3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Czech republic*Brno city
Posts: 1,344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 161
i updated BIOS, but new section for CPU voltage isnt here . Some good software for overclocking (voltage up) s754 K8 chips? Thx.

Ryzen Threadripper TBD, Ryzen 7 1800X, Ryzen 7 1700X, Ryzen 5 1500X, Ryzen 5 1600X, FX-8320E, FX-8370, FX-8370E, 2x FX-9590, 4x AMD FX-8350, 2x FX-8320, 2xFX-8300, 4xAMD FX-8150, AMD FX-8120 95W, AMD FX-8120 125W, AMD Phenom II x6 1100T BE, AMD Phenom II x6 1090T BE 4.3 GHz stable, AMD Phenom II x 980 BE, Phenom II x4 975 BE,Phenom II x4 970 BE, 2x Phenom II x4 965 BE C3, Phenom II x4 965 BE C2, Athlon 860K, Athlon 845, A10-7870K, 2xA10-7850K, 2x A10-7700K, A10-6800K, A10-6800B, A8-6600K, A10-5800K, A8-5600K, A10-3870K, A8-3850, Athlon 5150 Kabini,Intel core i9-7900X, Intel core i7-6950X, Intel core i7-5960X, core i7-3930K, i7-980X,3x Intel core i7-7700K,i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, i7-4770K, i7-3770K, i7-2600K
AMD AIR cooling challenge Cinebench R10
FlanK3r is offline  
post #638 of 677 Old 12-01-2009, 06:47 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
coltsrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Neeeeebraska
Posts: 4,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kryton View Post
Here's another from me: 3700+ Newark.
I did promise to see what it could do didn't I?




I'm thinking it can actually go higher with more tweaking and if I can get temps down further.
Very Nice!!
coltsrock is offline  
post #639 of 677 Old 01-23-2010, 01:27 AM
Overclocker in Training
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 431
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
well reviving an old thread. i just went through all 64 pages and not one of you is running a 3700 clawhammer. tisk tisk.

i'll post a pic of my rig settings tomorrow sometime. i'd love to chat with some fellow 754'ers

outtamymind is offline  
post #640 of 677 Old 01-24-2010, 08:54 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
coltsrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Neeeeebraska
Posts: 4,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlanK3r View Post
i updated BIOS, but new section for CPU voltage isnt here . Some good software for overclocking (voltage up) s754 K8 chips? Thx.
ahh i dont know of any other way besides BIOS to correctly change volts,
coltsrock is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off