Black Edition 9850 Owners Club - Page 59 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #581 of 941 Old 10-07-2008, 03:22 PM
4.0ghz
 
pun3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Amityville, NY
Posts: 1,143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Well looks like the ACC is really a nice feature. Anything over 2.8 my computer would BSOD. I have made the ACC +2% and now am running stable at 3.1 ran 3dvantage and 3dmarks06 still going. I will try and go for more later just wanted to take babysteps. I am running it at 1.4v should I go any higher then this if need be?

4 Million+ Folding at Home points 

pun3D is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #582 of 941 Old 10-07-2008, 07:11 PM
*cough* Stock *cough*
 
wheth4400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,063
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhoxed View Post
read the batch/stepping from the code written on the top of your CPU (will need to remove CPU cooler for this)
Here is the info off my CPU not sure where it is but I am hoping the Stuff in the bold is it:
HD985ZXAJ4BGH
JAAFB AA 0811CPMW'9503784C80191
wheth4400 is offline  
post #583 of 941 Old 10-08-2008, 04:06 PM
4.0ghz
 
pun3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Amityville, NY
Posts: 1,143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
I got to 3.2 before and ran 3dmarks06 and vantage fine. But after a few hours it BSOD's, I don't why. Always has that secondary processor messes up. Had it at ACC +6% and nbridge and vcore at 1.4.

4 Million+ Folding at Home points 

pun3D is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #584 of 941 Old 10-08-2008, 04:09 PM
Can't fly straight and level
 
Penicilyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: St John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 10,152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 978
Quote:
Originally Posted by pun3D View Post
I got to 3.2 before and ran 3dmarks06 and vantage fine. But after a few hours it BSOD's, I don't why. Always has that secondary processor messes up. Had it at ACC +6% and nbridge and vcore at 1.4.
Raise the vcore a bit more if cooling allows.


Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

Penicilyn is offline  
post #585 of 941 Old 10-08-2008, 05:30 PM
4.0ghz
 
pun3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Amityville, NY
Posts: 1,143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Penicilyn View Post
Raise the vcore a bit more if cooling allows.
What would be a acceptable amount? I mean like what is the highest I would go?

4 Million+ Folding at Home points 

pun3D is offline  
post #586 of 941 Old 10-08-2008, 05:31 PM
4.0ghz
 
HondaGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Try 1.45, see if you can boot into windows, Turn that Zalman fan on high....I have NB volts at 1.55. when cpu @3.6 volts are the same 1.55..but then again Im on water
HondaGuy is offline  
post #587 of 941 Old 10-08-2008, 05:52 PM
4.0ghz
 
pun3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Amityville, NY
Posts: 1,143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by HondaGuy View Post
Try 1.45, see if you can boot into windows, Turn that Zalman fan on high....I have NB volts at 1.55. when cpu @3.6 volts are the same 1.55..but then again Im on water
Alright I will give that a try later. Is it that important to run the NB volts the same as the Vcore?

4 Million+ Folding at Home points 

pun3D is offline  
post #588 of 941 Old 10-08-2008, 06:25 PM
4.0ghz
 
HondaGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Somewhat close yea..I just ran mine the same more stable that way.
What are you running your NB volts at?
Like I said mine are @1.50-1.55 with NB speed at 2431Mhz
FSB@ 221 with 11 Multi. on NB
HondaGuy is offline  
post #589 of 941 Old 10-08-2008, 07:27 PM
4.0ghz
 
pun3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Amityville, NY
Posts: 1,143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by HondaGuy View Post
Somewhat close yea..I just ran mine the same more stable that way.
What are you running your NB volts at?
Like I said mine are @1.50-1.55 with NB speed at 2431Mhz
FSB@ 221 with 11 Multi. on NB
I usually ran the NB with the Vcore. So I had them together at 1.4v for a while. But i seem to be running fine with the vcore turned at 1.45 and the NB at normal. We will see what happens. Got past 3d marks. I got it at 200x16.5 right now.

4 Million+ Folding at Home points 

pun3D is offline  
post #590 of 941 Old 10-08-2008, 08:11 PM
4.0ghz
 
HondaGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by pun3D View Post
I usually ran the NB with the Vcore. So I had them together at 1.4v for a while. But i seem to be running fine with the vcore turned at 1.45 and the NB at normal. We will see what happens. Got past 3d marks. I got it at 200x16.5 right now.
Hope'n it works for you, What are you temps on idle and load? Vista 64 does require more volts to run I have Dual Boot , one drive XpSP3, Other Raid 0 for Vista 64 aslo. I had Vista 32 before and I was able to hit higher clocks then, but now with 64 Vista, I just cant hit the 3.6 range...3.4 is all I can get
HondaGuy is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off