Question about overclocking. - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 12-07-2005, 01:50 PM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
Alex9386's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi im new to this forum. Anyways, i have an emachines t6212 Athlon 64 3200+.
I put in it an ATI x700 pro with 1 gig dual channel OCZ Platinum Rev 2.

What do i overclock if i want to play games at higher graphics settings? Also, i have ATITool and i need help with that. I bought a super cyclone blower to keep the warm air out of my tower which should help with keeping it cool. Im just scared that im gonna screw something up and tahts why i want to ask you guys who know how to do it. Thanks Alot.

Alex.

Alex9386 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 12-07-2005, 01:53 PM
4.0ghz
 
mudd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Missouri
Posts: 2,462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 124
you can't overclock your processor(reason being its an emachine). i don't even know if you can change ram timings in the emachines. you're pretty much stuck. if you wanna overclock your x700 pro, just download atitook and change your clock. i don't know the x700 timings off hte top of my head, so just keep on going until your system starts giving off funny textures, that means your video card can't take it.

mudd is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-07-2005, 02:50 PM
Going Broke Overclocking
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Burbs of Detroit
Posts: 45,667
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1182
There is ClockGen available @ www.cpuid.com...
It does not save your OCing so it has to be repeated after every reboot

Please DO NOT Cite the TOS, simply REPORT and DO NOT REPLY or quote it.
"Life is Learning, Learning is Sharing, Sharing is Life"
"Overclocking is like a drug addiction, the difference is we go broke improving our brain cells instead of destroying them!"
Where in the world to buy on-line
Dual or Multi Partition and Why
Everyone, GET Folding, it is important no matter how much you contribute smile.gif
Phenom II should be called Ph II, not a P II because it isn't an old Intel teaching.gif

2 Million+ Folding at Home points 

The Duke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 Old 12-07-2005, 03:07 PM
4.0ghz
 
jrabb1920's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tucson, Az.
Posts: 5,331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 471
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex9386
Hi im new to this forum. Anyways, i have an emachines t6212 Athlon 64 3200+.
I put in it an ATI x700 pro with 1 gig dual channel OCZ Platinum Rev 2.

What do i overclock if i want to play games at higher graphics settings? Also, i have ATITool and i need help with that. I bought a super cyclone blower to keep the warm air out of my tower which should help with keeping it cool. Im just scared that im gonna screw something up and tahts why i want to ask you guys who know how to do it. Thanks Alot.

Alex.

Just get another motherboard, then you should beable to then.


Also Welcome to the site, please fill in your profile it will help us to help you, goto user cp, click on edit system specs.

jrabb1920 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-07-2005, 03:22 PM
4.0ghz
 
mudd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Missouri
Posts: 2,462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 124
problem w/ new motherboard is that (correct me if i'm wrong). with emachines and such, don't those companies fuse their processors into their motherboards so you can't take them out? i <3 corporate america

mudd is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 12-11-2005, 09:18 AM
Commodore 64
 
Dynamic??'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
there are no Mods or Hacks for the X700 available?
Dynamic?? is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off