AMD Athlon XP Mobile 2800+...I NEED info on this proccessor. - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 14 Old 12-21-2005, 12:17 PM
Going Broke Overclocking
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Burbs of Detroit
Posts: 45,667
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commander Kool
It's really a sempron 2800+. They originaly called them XP's but it was confusing people so they switched them to Semprons. It's the Paris core so it doesn't have x64 support or SSE3. It's 1600Mhz (8x200) with a 256 L2 cache 1.4v core.
You should e-mail the Egg to get the inside info... If Commander is correct the info at the egg in that combo could be incorrect.

Please DO NOT Cite the TOS, simply REPORT and DO NOT REPLY or quote it.
"Life is Learning, Learning is Sharing, Sharing is Life"
"Overclocking is like a drug addiction, the difference is we go broke improving our brain cells instead of destroying them!"
Where in the world to buy on-line
Dual or Multi Partition and Why
Everyone, GET Folding, it is important no matter how much you contribute smile.gif
Phenom II should be called Ph II, not a P II because it isn't an old Intel teaching.gif

2 Million+ Folding at Home points 

The Duke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 Old 12-21-2005, 12:35 PM
4.0ghz
 
jrabb1920's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tucson, Az.
Posts: 5,331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 471
Quote:
Originally Posted by aweir
I just ordered a Amd Athlon XP Mobile 2800 for a SOCKET 754 and am having a really hard time fonding info about it.

I hope that this is what I REALLY got!

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813185062



Can anyone verify that this is the right processor. I can't even find information about it on AMD's website.

I have one that I use to fold with, should get you to 2.2ghz with the right setup.

I found that only a couple of motherboards will work with mobiles gigabyte and DFI might be a couple of more out there.

jrabb1920 is offline  
post #13 of 14 Old 12-21-2005, 12:43 PM
Overclock.net Original Gangsta, since 2004
 
Xavier1421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: FL
Posts: 9,588
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 806
http://www.amd.com/us-en/Processors/..._11613,00.html

http://www.pcchips.com.tw/PCCWeb/Pro...=CPU%20Support

Things that make you go "hmmmm"

post-flame-small.gif Retirement isn't all it's cracked up to be post-flame-small.gif

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

Xavier1421 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 14 Old 12-21-2005, 12:52 PM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
aweir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: KY
Posts: 3,757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 248
Well I assume that the cpu will be preinstalled on the motherboard. And I found info on Wikepedia.org (of all places) :-\\

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of...icroprocessors


Athlon XP-M 2800+
1600 MHz
128 KB
800 MHz
8x
1.40
AHN2800BIX2AY
AHN2800BIX2AX
aweir is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off