The 1055T Owners Club - Page 474 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4731 of 5038 Old 04-20-2013, 05:19 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
Solders18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 453
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by KnownDragon View Post

Solders 18 running 4.2 slightly unstable now. Temps are 30c under load after a few hours the temps reach 38c but yeah I am sure after that some mods would be implemented on the case itself. Right now I am still wet and soaking up the knowledge without burning the chip. I hear the 8350 does good on this board. This one I am trying to finish this one for the wife. I had always bought oem pc but that is now the past lol.

Congrats are in order then, you won the chip lottery and got a good one. i was hitting about 52 at 4 with an H100 in pull. which board are you running? i am running an 8350 now in a saber and it is thoroughly enjoying it, have it set to 4.6 for 24/7
Solders18 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4732 of 5038 Old 04-21-2013, 02:46 AM
 
richie_2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: blackpool
Posts: 4,172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Are you using water cooling.
I got 4ghz with 1.425 n temps reached 35+ on cores with h100
richie_2010 is offline  
post #4733 of 5038 Old 04-21-2013, 02:46 AM
 
richie_2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: blackpool
Posts: 4,172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Sorry double post stupid phone
richie_2010 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4734 of 5038 Old 04-21-2013, 05:01 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
Atomfix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Caerphilly, Wales
Posts: 5,787
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 193
People are going by Core Tempatures? There very inaccurate.

CPU "Socket" Tempature is accurate, If you go by Core Tempature, don't forget to add on 11-13C offset to them.

PSN: ATO3FIX

STEAM: Atomfix
Atomfix is offline  
post #4735 of 5038 Old 04-21-2013, 05:27 AM
PC Gamer
 
levontraut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: infront of a PC
Posts: 3,664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 150
my sig rig has the 1055T

I am currently running it at 3.2 and it is way enough for me...



cpu:
1055T

mobo:
gigabyte 990 ud5

ram:
corsair 1333 4x2gig (8 gig total)

psu:
corsair 750

gpu:
sli 550 TI evga - blew/fried my 670's - not happy
levontraut is offline  
post #4736 of 5038 Old 04-21-2013, 05:29 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
Atomfix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Caerphilly, Wales
Posts: 5,787
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by levontraut View Post

my sig rig has the 1055T

I am currently running it at 3.2 and it is way enough for me...



cpu:
1055T

mobo:
gigabyte 990 ud5

ram:
corsair 1333 4x2gig (8 gig total)

psu:
corsair 750

gpu:
sli 550 TI evga - blew/fried my 670's - not happy

What about your Northbridge clock? Sweet spot is around 2800-3000MHz, you will get a massive performance boost :thunb:

PSN: ATO3FIX

STEAM: Atomfix
Atomfix is offline  
post #4737 of 5038 Old 04-21-2013, 05:31 AM
 
richie_2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: blackpool
Posts: 4,172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atomfix View Post

People are going by Core Tempatures? There very inaccurate.

CPU "Socket" Tempature is accurate, If you go by Core Tempature, don't forget to add on 11-13C offset to them.
My cpu temp wasnt much higher than tbe cores I thought the cores leveled out temp at 45
richie_2010 is offline  
post #4738 of 5038 Old 04-21-2013, 11:05 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
Krusher33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 11,047
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 252
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atomfix View Post

People are going by Core Tempatures? There very inaccurate.

CPU "Socket" Tempature is accurate, If you go by Core Tempature, don't forget to add on 11-13C offset to them.

You can make the socket temp even lower by blowing a fan at the back of the motherboard. So how is that accurate?

Stop asking "why would you do that?" We're in "the pursuit of performance" here.
Do you have Too Much Airflow?
Krusher33 is offline  
post #4739 of 5038 Old 04-21-2013, 01:42 PM
 
richie_2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: blackpool
Posts: 4,172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 175
I just go by both as there pretty close anyway
richie_2010 is offline  
post #4740 of 5038 Old 04-21-2013, 02:17 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
Atomfix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Caerphilly, Wales
Posts: 5,787
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krusher33 View Post

You can make the socket temp even lower by blowing a fan at the back of the motherboard. So how is that accurate?

Because Core Tempature is done by Software, not Hardware, Last time I heard on OCN, there's no physical core tempature diode on the CPU.

Realistically, no one would stick a fan behind the motherboard (where the socket is located) to reduce the temp around the Socket Diode, whilst not affecting the CPU tempature, which would give an unreal value.

PSN: ATO3FIX

STEAM: Atomfix
Atomfix is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off