HELP mobile 3700+ running at 790Mhz - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 03-26-2006, 02:43 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: WA
Posts: 903
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 45
i need help on how to get my processor running at the 2.2-2.4 range it should be running in the motherboard has the SIS chipset and i got the computer from cyberpowerpc.com i turned on the comp and went to dxdiag and it says 3700+ ~790MHz and just opening Internet Explorer (to download Firefox) it puts the processor on full load and keeps the website im going to at 1 bar
ESS_Eisenkreuz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 Old 03-26-2006, 02:50 PM
4.0ghz
 
jrabb1920's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tucson, Az.
Posts: 5,331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 471
Motherboard might not support it, or you need a bios update, have you went in the bios and set it manually.

jrabb1920 is offline  
post #3 of 12 Old 03-26-2006, 02:53 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: WA
Posts: 903
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 45
it was running fine yesterday but i turned it on and it went to 790 ill try the bios
ESS_Eisenkreuz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 12 Old 03-26-2006, 03:16 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: WA
Posts: 903
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 45
how would i access my bios in this comp its custom so im not sure how
ESS_Eisenkreuz is offline  
post #5 of 12 Old 03-26-2006, 04:13 PM
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Send a message via AIM to DeniaL
is the laptop plugged into the wall? New laptops will clock themselves down when they aren't plugged in.

DeniaL is offline  
post #6 of 12 Old 03-26-2006, 07:23 PM
333mhz
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Santa Monic, CA
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Send a message via AIM to G35TwinTurbo Send a message via Yahoo to G35TwinTurbo
i had this happen to me, i thought sumthing was wrong but it wasnt, whenever a laptop AMD isnt plugged into the wall it runs @ 790mhz-800mhz...there is a way to fix this but cant member how ill see if i can figure it out again

"TwinTurbo is always better, unless you have a Supra"thumb.gif
G35TwinTurbo is offline  
post #7 of 12 Old 03-26-2006, 07:29 PM
4.0ghz
 
Crash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7,112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 475
Control panel / Power settings

We are talking about a lap top ....Right???
Crash is offline  
post #8 of 12 Old 03-26-2006, 09:42 PM
4.0ghz
 
kevin_tsoi2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: S. Indiana
Posts: 897
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Hey Crash....just wondering....you desktop runs if it's not plugged into the wall?? Just saying...

Anyway, are you sure cool'n'quiet isn't turned on? I haven't seen anybody say anything about that, so I'd thought I'd just throw it out there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pwnjohnson
Dont forget kids, Red LED Fatal1ty products increase the size of your E-Penis!
kevin_tsoi2000 is offline  
post #9 of 12 Old 03-26-2006, 09:55 PM
4.0ghz
 
not2bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,994
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevin_tsoi2000
Hey Crash....just wondering....you desktop runs if it's not plugged into the wall?? Just saying...

Anyway, are you sure cool'n'quiet isn't turned on? I haven't seen anybody say anything about that, so I'd thought I'd just throw it out there.
It's a mobile so it's not Cool'n'Quiet. It's PowerNow. Very similar. There's a way to turn it off...

not2bad is offline  
post #10 of 12 Old 03-26-2006, 10:26 PM
4.0ghz
 
kevin_tsoi2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: S. Indiana
Posts: 897
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
My bad, I didn't know mobile was different from desktop, but you got what I meant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pwnjohnson
Dont forget kids, Red LED Fatal1ty products increase the size of your E-Penis!
kevin_tsoi2000 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off