Call it stable? - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 19 Old 04-22-2006, 10:46 AM
4.0ghz
 
Mastacator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 1,122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexisd
Where i can change the timmings=manual[166mhz to what?]I have to change all the timmings or just some?
Instead of manual, I would choose auto. then see what you can do with the cpu.

Mastacator is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 19 Old 04-22-2006, 10:48 AM
Forum Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 61,933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1329
Yes you want the Timings to be controled by the motherboard in this one so select Auto.

Welcome to Overclock
grouphug.gif Fold for the Cause, Fold for the People grouphug.gif
 
 
 

Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  100 Million+ Folding at Home points  Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

ENTERPRISE is online now  
post #13 of 19 Old 04-22-2006, 10:52 AM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
alexisd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: FLORIDA/Palm Beach
Posts: 4,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 171
I have then in auto ,except the memory clock mode=limit/memory clock value=166 mhz.The rest is auto.
alexisd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 19 Old 04-22-2006, 10:54 AM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
alexisd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: FLORIDA/Palm Beach
Posts: 4,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 171
alexisd is offline  
post #15 of 19 Old 04-22-2006, 10:58 AM
4.0ghz
 
Mastacator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 1,122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexisd
memory in cpu-z
post a shot of the cpu tab also

Mastacator is offline  
post #16 of 19 Old 04-22-2006, 11:24 AM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
alexisd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: FLORIDA/Palm Beach
Posts: 4,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 171
alexisd is offline  
post #17 of 19 Old 04-22-2006, 11:31 AM
audio aficionado
 
soloz2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Western New York
Posts: 10,651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 593
hey, that program you're using for stability checking... looks like prime95, but it's different... what is that?

Current Sound: ODAC > SA Reference IC > Musical Paradise MP-301 6v6 tube amp> Tekton Designs 4.1 loudspeakers

Feedback: Heatware Ebay
soloz2 is offline  
post #18 of 19 Old 04-22-2006, 11:52 AM
4.0ghz
 
Witchfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: near Detroit, Michigan
Posts: 1,580
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by soloz2
hey, that program you're using for stability checking... looks like prime95, but it's different... what is that?
He's using Stress Prime 2004

Some people live on this earth to do great things... Unfortunately, most are here simply because it's illegal to kill them.

12,277 in 3DMark06 on a mostly secondhand budget rig rolleyes.gif
Witchfire is offline  
post #19 of 19 Old 04-22-2006, 01:06 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
alexisd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: FLORIDA/Palm Beach
Posts: 4,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 171
alexisd is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off