A8 5600k + crossfire motherboard, which PSU? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 07-17-2013, 02:48 AM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 748
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
My budget is really short and these are the only PSU i can afford. My parts have arrived at the shop so i'll be picking them up in 1 hour but someone here told me that the previous PSU that i ordered was only 180W (even though it stated 420W) because on the 12V rail it was providing 180W only. However i'm confused whether these PSU would be bad just like that one or not.

My requirement:

HD 6570 would be crossfired with 7560d
a8 5600k with no overclock
4GB DDR3, one stick
2 HDDs
1 DVD DRIVE


These are the PSUs i have chosen:

http://prodimex.ch/pInfos.aspx?CODE=11745&D=Alimentation++500W+LC-POWER+Office+Series+(V2.2)+-+%5bLC500H-12%5d

http://prodimex.ch/pInfos.aspx?CODE=10850&D=Alimentation++400W+EUROCASE+PFC.+-+%5bEC400WX9%5d (This one is more expensive)


I chose these ones also because they're in stock so i don't have to wait for another 4 days :S

shad0wboss is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 07-17-2013, 03:07 AM
PC Gamer
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ohio
Posts: 366
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Hello,

In my opinion these psu's are way to low in watts to handle any crossfire or overclocking....I would bump it a little higher then ya got, esp if you plan to crossfire, and for future upgrades.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Whodat1972 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 07-17-2013, 03:12 AM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 748
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whodat1972 View Post

Hello,

In my opinion these psu's are way to low in watts to handle any crossfire or overclocking....I would bump it a little higher then ya got, esp if you plan to crossfire, and for future upgrades.

Thing is, the igpu doesn't require that many watts. Can you please tell me how i can calculate the amount of watts that each power supply would provide?

shad0wboss is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off