The Socket 939 Appreciation Club and Knowledgebase [Official] - Page 1967 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #19661 of 28754 Old 10-26-2009, 01:28 AM
GAME ON
 
N2Gaming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: N. Central Valley, Cali
Posts: 9,702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 353
cool. I'm going bonkers trying to get NFS/HS working again. I hate installing this game. It's one hell of a PITA for sure.

Chimp Challenge 3 x Participant 

N2Gaming is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19662 of 28754 Old 10-26-2009, 09:16 AM
Shocking, isn't it?
 
Blitz6804's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: WNY (né: LI, NY)
Posts: 11,752
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 328
I miss my Need for Speeds (2, 3, 4). The last computer I had that could run them sported an x1950 XGE. After that, the games would not play at all unless they could get patched, and EA told me they were never going to release compatibility patches. The fix was to buy Hot Pursuit 2 if I wanted to play Need for Speed again. (Newest at the time, I DID play it, and in my opinion, it stunk.)

Important reading: Terms of Service | Professionalism Initiative
For Sale / Wanted | Freebies
Report and ignore. Do not quote. Do not reply.
If I say anything to upset or confuse you, please PM me!
You should be Folding or Crunching! My stats: F@H, BOINC
Clubs: 890FXA UD5/7 | Firearms | 939 | Pokémon TCG | Cooking with Blitz
- - - - -
"looks pretty flipping consistant to me :D I'm proud fo real" - juano (01/17/2012)
"okay Blitz you win" - juano (01/05/2013)
- - - - -
"Have you heard the news that you're dead? No one ever had much nice
to say, I think they never liked you anyway."
- My Chemical Romance

Chimp Challenge Championship Team  Migration_Sherpa  Chimp Challenge Participant X4  Chimp Challenge 3 x Participant  Chimp Challenge Participant  3 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Blitz6804 is offline  
post #19663 of 28754 Old 10-26-2009, 09:41 AM
GAME ON
 
N2Gaming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: N. Central Valley, Cali
Posts: 9,702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 353
Well I finally got it working. It's weird because the game won't run from the shortcut or link on the start up link in the startup programs but it will run just fine if I click on the 4.50 patch.exe

Chimp Challenge 3 x Participant 

N2Gaming is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19664 of 28754 Old 10-26-2009, 09:44 AM
Shocking, isn't it?
 
Blitz6804's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: WNY (né: LI, NY)
Posts: 11,752
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Software emulated or hardware accelerated?

Important reading: Terms of Service | Professionalism Initiative
For Sale / Wanted | Freebies
Report and ignore. Do not quote. Do not reply.
If I say anything to upset or confuse you, please PM me!
You should be Folding or Crunching! My stats: F@H, BOINC
Clubs: 890FXA UD5/7 | Firearms | 939 | Pokémon TCG | Cooking with Blitz
- - - - -
"looks pretty flipping consistant to me :D I'm proud fo real" - juano (01/17/2012)
"okay Blitz you win" - juano (01/05/2013)
- - - - -
"Have you heard the news that you're dead? No one ever had much nice
to say, I think they never liked you anyway."
- My Chemical Romance

Chimp Challenge Championship Team  Migration_Sherpa  Chimp Challenge Participant X4  Chimp Challenge 3 x Participant  Chimp Challenge Participant  3 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Blitz6804 is offline  
post #19665 of 28754 Old 10-26-2009, 09:50 AM
GAME ON
 
N2Gaming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: N. Central Valley, Cali
Posts: 9,702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 353
N2Gaming is offline  
post #19666 of 28754 Old 10-26-2009, 10:46 AM
Tech Support
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Triangulum Galaxy M33
Posts: 12,058
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackOmega View Post
Messing around with the 4th core. Once enabled, coretemps no longer appear . I get an IHS reading but it seems inflated. @ 1.36v according to everest, it's idling @ 48C.
I'm going to try an undervolt if at all possible and see if I can keep the temps low enough to stress the 4th core.
BlackOmega, this is typical when unlocking disable core(s). Same thing occurs on the 550BE. From all the reading I've done, the core temperatures are usually few Celsius below the "cpu" temp (IHS level). Of course you have to then figure with additional cores unlocked the TDP goes up as well. If you decide to start overclocking then it goes more. Make sure you perform plenty of stability testing with the 4th core unlocked.

Good luck

Terms of Service

Originally Posted by txtmstrjoe:
"Steppings merely indicate possible outcomes due to the law of averages being in your favor."
thlnk3r is offline  
post #19667 of 28754 Old 10-26-2009, 06:26 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Northern Iowa, USA
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
So I still can't get this system up over 2.8Ghz stable. My memory is at stock timings, 266. I even tried the suggestion from pioneerisloud to back them off to 3-4-4-8. System will boot at 2.85, and load windows but, will crash in benchmark testing. At 2.90 it won't even boot windows but, it will post and attempt it. Currently I am at 1.41v...I have tried 1.43v on both the above clocks, and still no go. More voltage, back of timings even more, drop the divider down to 200? What do you guys think?
eternalenergy311 is offline  
post #19668 of 28754 Old 10-26-2009, 06:27 PM
Shocking, isn't it?
 
Blitz6804's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: WNY (né: LI, NY)
Posts: 11,752
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Do you have Spread Spectrum disabled in the BIOS?

Important reading: Terms of Service | Professionalism Initiative
For Sale / Wanted | Freebies
Report and ignore. Do not quote. Do not reply.
If I say anything to upset or confuse you, please PM me!
You should be Folding or Crunching! My stats: F@H, BOINC
Clubs: 890FXA UD5/7 | Firearms | 939 | Pokémon TCG | Cooking with Blitz
- - - - -
"looks pretty flipping consistant to me :D I'm proud fo real" - juano (01/17/2012)
"okay Blitz you win" - juano (01/05/2013)
- - - - -
"Have you heard the news that you're dead? No one ever had much nice
to say, I think they never liked you anyway."
- My Chemical Romance

Chimp Challenge Championship Team  Migration_Sherpa  Chimp Challenge Participant X4  Chimp Challenge 3 x Participant  Chimp Challenge Participant  3 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Blitz6804 is offline  
post #19669 of 28754 Old 10-26-2009, 06:29 PM
The Computer Guy
 
AMOCO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Colorado Springs,Colorado
Posts: 6,460
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by eternalenergy311 View Post
So I still can't get this system up over 2.8Ghz stable. My memory is at stock timings, 266. I even tried the suggestion from pioneerisloud to back them off to 3-4-4-8. System will boot at 2.85, and load windows but, will crash in benchmark testing. At 2.90 it won't even boot windows but, it will post and attempt it. Currently I am at 1.41v...I have tried 1.43v on both the above clocks, and still no go. More voltage, back of timings even more, drop the divider down to 200? What do you guys think?

what is your mutiplier? & is it locked?(multiplier)

Laptop:
HP 2000-2c29WM 15.6-Inch Laptop PC (Black Licorice) 1.7GHz AMD E2-1800 Processor / 8GB DDR3 RAM Memory / 240GB SanDick SSD Plus / Windows 10
Mobile Devices:
LG Stylo 2,,,Nougat 7.0..
Carriers:
Sprint

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

AMOCO is offline  
post #19670 of 28754 Old 10-26-2009, 06:29 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Northern Iowa, USA
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by blitz6804 View Post
Do you have Spread Spectrum disabled in the BIOS?
not even sure what or where in bios that is? What does that setting control?
eternalenergy311 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off