Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckySe7ens View Post

maybe this is helpful?

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/K10ctl

Well... no, not really.

I've been a Unix sysadmin since before Linux existed, so I don't need help configuring the system to run k10ctl at boot. What I need to know is how to make k10ctl do its thing. I can't find anything that explains what the various values mean or how to set them properly, and the few sites I've found that mention them make it sound like I've already done it correctly, which I obviously haven't.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #11272 of 12360 Old 05-19-2013, 08:50 PM
*cough* Stock *cough*

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 260
Quote:
Originally Posted by Obi-Wan-YJ View Post

Well... no, not really.

I've been a Unix sysadmin since before Linux existed, so I don't need help configuring the system to run k10ctl at boot. What I need to know is how to make k10ctl do its thing. I can't find anything that explains what the various values mean or how to set them properly, and the few sites I've found that mention them make it sound like I've already done it correctly, which I obviously haven't.

*Shrug* If nothing else free bump, someone who can help might see it and chime in. tongue.gif
post #11273 of 12360 Old 05-19-2013, 10:53 PM
AMD Overclocker

Liked: 263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Obi-Wan-YJ View Post

Well... no, not really.

give this a try http://amdath800.dyndns.org/amd/

Anything Can Be Overclocked If You Try Hard Enough

Kaby
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #11274 of 12360 Old 05-20-2013, 05:29 AM
Programmer

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozlay View Post

give this a try http://amdath800.dyndns.org/amd/

I found that one myself last night. According to the author, TurionPowerControl allows reducing the frequency (for power saving), but not increasing the frequency.
post #11275 of 12360 Old 05-21-2013, 12:03 PM

Liked: 7