Need help Motherboard or Psu problem ?? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 31 Old 11-16-2009, 06:26 AM - Thread Starter
733mhz

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
hi newbie here , just newly register .Hoping my problem can be solve with all experience member.Sorry if I had post on a wrong thread.

My problem start half a year ago.My pc acting weird , once I start my power button , the pc component including fan starts and run but there's no post , no signal to the monitor , hard disk doesn't read and power button's light wasn't on either.Only fans are running , no beeping sound.

The weird part is , after I off the main switch and tried again , it start back well with post and I am able to login to window xp.First few months I am able to start by trying on and off the power switch but now it getting worst.I need to press like 10 tries to be able to start the pc.

Like , on main switch , press power button , if pc not running , going through back main switch.

I tried unplug all the component and fix back.Tried taking out graphic card , hard disk and ram.It doesn't post.

I suspect more on motherboard rather than power supply because , my window xp doesn't automatically goes to stay by mode even I had set it to.

Motherboard : M2A-vm
Processor : AMD x2 4000+
Power supply : Silverstone ST50

I never OC my pc before .Now hoping forum member could help me with it.Thank you very much

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 31 Old 11-16-2009, 06:35 AM
Semi-Retired OCer

Liked: 603
Fill in your sig specs, and take everything out of the case and prepare for workbench mode.

post #3 of 31 Old 11-16-2009, 09:34 AM - Thread Starter
733mhz

Sorry new here , How do I fill the spec ? and how to prepare workbench mode ?Thank you

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 31 Old 11-16-2009, 12:31 PM
New to Overclock.net

Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 6212
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocnf View Post