[Official] Gigabyte GA-790FXTA-UD5 Owners Club/Thread - Page 69 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #681 of 916 Old 07-19-2010, 05:18 PM
333mhz
 
elbubi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by digital_steve View Post
It is basically unsupported and forgotten now
It´s so sad to hear that...

elbubi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #682 of 916 Old 07-19-2010, 05:24 PM
2.4ghz
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 402
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Wanna hug it out?

.:|Aussie OCN Club|:.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jebus101 go_quote.gif
all i can suggest at the present time is running goon instead of coolant
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirLagALot go_quote.gif
Wait...
You think it's unbelievable for 2 bears to rape 42 humans?
digital_steve is offline  
post #683 of 916 Old 07-19-2010, 08:27 PM
333mhz
 
elbubi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by digital_steve View Post
wanna hug it out?
lol

elbubi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #684 of 916 Old 07-25-2010, 07:39 AM
333mhz
 
elbubi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Hello guys.

I´m planing to get a 1090t, and I´ve seen that a few of you already own it (ie Captaindownsyndrome), so I wanted to aks you some questions regarding it.

My concern is what it´s stock core voltage is, and what would be in your experience, a proper one for running it @4Ghz. I would also like to run NB @2.4/2.6, what CPU NB VID voltage increase must I use? Do I have to raise NB voltage also or only NB VID?

I really appreciate your kindful help

Kindest regards to all.

elbubi is offline  
post #685 of 916 Old 07-25-2010, 11:39 AM
WaterCooler
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,736
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by elbubi View Post
Hello guys.

I´m planing to get a 1090t, and I´ve seen that a few of you already own it (ie Captaindownsyndrome), so I wanted to aks you some questions regarding it.

My concern is what it´s stock core voltage is, and what would be in your experience, a proper one for running it @4Ghz. I would also like to run NB @2.4/2.6, what CPU NB VID voltage increase must I use? Do I have to raise NB voltage also or only NB VID?

I really appreciate your kindful help

Kindest regards to all.
Hey man, what's up. The default vcore when I ran my 1090T in this board was 1.35v. I never tried 4 GHz on mine but I would say you'll need about 1.4v but that also depends on cooling and if the CPU clocks good or not.

I ran my NB at 2.6 GHz, it needed 1.25v to do so. The voltage you change is the "CPU/NB voltage"
Chicken Patty is offline  
post #686 of 916 Old 07-25-2010, 04:45 PM
2.4ghz
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 402
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Same for me on the northbridge; 2.6GHz @ 1.250v

.:|Aussie OCN Club|:.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jebus101 go_quote.gif
all i can suggest at the present time is running goon instead of coolant
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirLagALot go_quote.gif
Wait...
You think it's unbelievable for 2 bears to rape 42 humans?
digital_steve is offline  
post #687 of 916 Old 07-25-2010, 05:05 PM
WaterCooler
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,736
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by digital_steve View Post
Same for me on the northbridge; 2.6GHz @ 1.250v
Chicken Patty is offline  
post #688 of 916 Old 07-26-2010, 11:25 AM
333mhz
 
elbubi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Chicken Patty & Digital Steve, thanks indeed for your replys!

I will then try 1.250v on the NB and see how it goes, same for cpu .

I have the GSkill Ripjaws 1600 CL7, but currently I´m unable to use them at CAS7, so I have to loose them to CL8 in order to boot. Is there a chance that they might work at CL7 with Thuban´s improved IMC or is it a MB related "issue"?

Kindest Regards once again

elbubi is offline  
post #689 of 916 Old 07-26-2010, 04:16 PM
WaterCooler
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,736
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by elbubi View Post
Chicken Patty & Digital Steve, thanks indeed for your replys!

I will then try 1.250v on the NB and see how it goes, same for cpu .

I have the GSkill Ripjaws 1600 CL7, but currently I´m unable to use them at CAS7, so I have to loose them to CL8 in order to boot. Is there a chance that they might work at CL7 with Thuban´s improved IMC or is it a MB related "issue"?

Kindest Regards once again
Anytime

You can try the RAM a CL7 with the new CPU however, make sure you are setting it right, maybe your timings are off somehow or the voltage. I had a the CL8 ones and they worked just as advertised with no effort at all!
Chicken Patty is offline  
post #690 of 916 Old 07-26-2010, 05:58 PM
2.4ghz
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 402
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Drop your ram back to 1333MHz and see what happens
The motherboard seems to get twitchy around the 1600MHz mark plus overclocking.

.:|Aussie OCN Club|:.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jebus101 go_quote.gif
all i can suggest at the present time is running goon instead of coolant
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirLagALot go_quote.gif
Wait...
You think it's unbelievable for 2 bears to rape 42 humans?
digital_steve is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off