randam reboots - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-26-2006, 10:55 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Lone136's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pa
Posts: 901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 66
This just started yesterday. The PC will just reboot at any time. May be hours or miniutes. Have checked all temps and they seem to be fine.. Reseated memory. Not sure what to try next

Lone136 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-27-2006, 12:43 AM
PC Gamer
 
Ty Auchter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 604
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Have you changed your video card drivers recently? That's usually the cause of this.

some crap I've posted // LCD Temp Monitor // Eff j00 FDD LED

Ty Auchter is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-27-2006, 02:22 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Lone136's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pa
Posts: 901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 66
I haven't shanged a thing as of late when it goes to drivers. This problem just started 2 days ago. The late time I did update drivers I had to reload windows. I removed all of my nvidei drivers even the ones for my Raid. That was over two mouths ago

Lone136 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off