DFI memeory slots ? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 Old 03-27-2006, 09:27 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
hednik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,935
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 149
Two parter here. Which slot to use because I was told orange was for one type of mem and yellow for another. This is kinda noobish lol but Ive been searching for an hour and i cant reallt tell what kind of memory i have. Im assmung bh-5 because its corsair xms 3200 but i really cant tellf or sure. How can i figure out? Thanks

Quote:
Vision is not what we see with out eyes but rather what we sense with our souls


The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist....
hednik is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 Old 03-27-2006, 10:08 PM
XBox 360 Gamer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rota, Espana
Posts: 4,325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 431
What's the part number on your RAM?

Read and heed, The Forum Tpost-flame-small.gifS!!!
Trouble finding the FAQ page? Go Here
Help us, help you. Fill out your System Specs.
New to the art of Overclocking? Read these to get you started in the right direction. AMD Intel
XBox Live Gamertag: Wikk3d

Chim3ra is offline  
post #3 of 15 Old 03-27-2006, 10:11 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
hednik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,935
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 149
im too lazy to pull it out but the model # is twinx 3200 c2pt, might tell you muh but i havent seen any things on the label of the ram or anything on corsairs site.

Quote:
Vision is not what we see with out eyes but rather what we sense with our souls


The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist....
hednik is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 15 Old 03-27-2006, 10:14 PM
XBox 360 Gamer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rota, Espana
Posts: 4,325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 431
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820145450

Is it that?

Read and heed, The Forum Tpost-flame-small.gifS!!!
Trouble finding the FAQ page? Go Here
Help us, help you. Fill out your System Specs.
New to the art of Overclocking? Read these to get you started in the right direction. AMD Intel
XBox Live Gamertag: Wikk3d

Chim3ra is offline  
post #5 of 15 Old 03-27-2006, 10:23 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
hednik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,935
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 149
yep, i shoulda thought to give you a link lol. Thanks

Quote:
Vision is not what we see with out eyes but rather what we sense with our souls


The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist....
hednik is offline  
post #6 of 15 Old 03-27-2006, 10:26 PM
CarForum.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: /dev/sda
Posts: 7,526
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 600
Look at the manual that came with it, and if you bought it oem, then there should be a pdf manual online.
Here it is:
http://us.dfi.com.tw/Support/Downloa...YPE=LP&SITE=US

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chat
catmmm: my rack would love to play with your rack...
lhowatt: does it fit well on your desk?
catmmm: lhowatt: yeah it fits
catmmm: lhowatt: I kinda have a big desk though
Retrospekt is offline  
post #7 of 15 Old 03-27-2006, 10:31 PM
XBox 360 Gamer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rota, Espana
Posts: 4,325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 431
It looks like it depends on what version you have.

From my searches it looks like the 1.2 has CH5 and the 1.5 has BH5.
hednik likes this.

Read and heed, The Forum Tpost-flame-small.gifS!!!
Trouble finding the FAQ page? Go Here
Help us, help you. Fill out your System Specs.
New to the art of Overclocking? Read these to get you started in the right direction. AMD Intel
XBox Live Gamertag: Wikk3d

Chim3ra is offline  
post #8 of 15 Old 03-27-2006, 10:32 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
hednik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,935
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 149
I looked at the manual but the one with the box is rather limited and dfi street says to use the yellow ones in some places and orange in others. I just put the ram in the 1 and 2 slots to start out with till i could figure out which was best.

Quote:
Vision is not what we see with out eyes but rather what we sense with our souls


The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist....
hednik is offline  
post #9 of 15 Old 03-27-2006, 10:33 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
hednik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,935
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chim3ra
It looks like it depends on what version you have.

From my searches it looks like the 1.2 has CH5 and the 1.5 has BH5.
Thanks much for the info, where did you find the info. Corsair had little to say on the site and many a google search led me no where. Thanks again

Quote:
Vision is not what we see with out eyes but rather what we sense with our souls


The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist....
hednik is offline  
post #10 of 15 Old 03-27-2006, 10:34 PM
XBox 360 Gamer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rota, Espana
Posts: 4,325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 431
I just searched google with the part number. I pwn the interweb.

Read and heed, The Forum Tpost-flame-small.gifS!!!
Trouble finding the FAQ page? Go Here
Help us, help you. Fill out your System Specs.
New to the art of Overclocking? Read these to get you started in the right direction. AMD Intel
XBox Live Gamertag: Wikk3d

Chim3ra is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off