Problem with 3Dmark06 - Page 4 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 46 Old 12-08-2006, 05:31 PM - Thread Starter
gtc
333mhz
 
gtc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
gtc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 46 Old 12-08-2006, 05:33 PM
Mile High Club
 
Mhill2029's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Intel Fabrication Lab
Posts: 10,984
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 873
That's perfect...bit more than you need but hey

Mhill2029 is offline  
post #33 of 46 Old 12-08-2006, 05:36 PM
2.4ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Posts: 437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Send a message via MSN to Distraught_Youth
more power never hurt anyone. You can always add more HDD's and optical drives, AND....run at full load

Distraught_Youth is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 46 Old 12-08-2006, 05:36 PM
2.4ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Posts: 437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Send a message via MSN to Distraught_Youth
mmmmmm.....quad rails on that PSU

Distraught_Youth is offline  
post #35 of 46 Old 12-08-2006, 05:41 PM - Thread Starter
gtc
333mhz
 
gtc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
It has been purchased

will post the results of 3dmark once it has arrived

cheers guys

gtc is offline  
post #36 of 46 Old 12-15-2006, 01:35 PM - Thread Starter
gtc
333mhz
 
gtc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Ok i got the new PSU yesterday and things were working well. I tried 3dmark06 again today and it got to the end of the test. But then rebooted as i was trying to get the results. it was OCd to about 3.33Ghz

Everytime i now try to run 3dmark06 i get the same problems as before

It stall, it freezes, it reboots...even with no overclock. It is doing it on both cards seperately and in X fire,

out of ideas....faulty Graphics cards....both of them??

gtc is offline  
post #37 of 46 Old 12-15-2006, 02:02 PM - Thread Starter
gtc
333mhz
 
gtc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
anybody?

gtc is offline  
post #38 of 46 Old 12-15-2006, 02:50 PM
 
captainchair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 193
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Well your score for the one card seems about right. I get about 5300 on a E6600 oced to 3.2ghz. Don't know whether or not this information helps you..

captainchair is offline  
post #39 of 46 Old 12-15-2006, 03:19 PM - Thread Starter
gtc
333mhz
 
gtc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainchair View Post
Well your score for the one card seems about right. I get about 5300 on a E6600 oced to 3.2ghz. Don't know whether or not this information helps you..

Oh rite ok, so its in the right region at least. Or at least it was in the right region, now it wont play ball..

gtc is offline  
post #40 of 46 Old 12-15-2006, 07:30 PM
Raptor Raper
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 5,390
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 383
System reboots are due to A) PSU (not your problem) or B) memory instability. Almost NEVER GFX cards. You might want to try it all with one stick of memory and then the other.

Ihatethedukes is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off