Physx controls in 3dmark 06? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 02-09-2006, 07:00 AM - Thread Starter
4.0 GHz
 
thecomputerdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Posts: 633
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
You know, the Physx card hasn't been released yet has it? I believe that 06 may have support for it in the benchies I was watching the credits for the program at the end of the demo and I believe that Ageia Physx was listed as a big contributor.

Any ideas?

My last signature was 10 years old.

150 Million Folding Points  Overclock.net 10 Year Member  Forum Folding War 2017 

thecomputerdude is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 02-09-2006, 07:04 AM
Ada///M
 
adas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bradenton, FL
Posts: 5,607
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 595
I believe that is is designed to work with it, and it supposedly works with some of the games currently out(i think). But the reason that the card has not been released was tat the company believed that the market is not ready for a physics card because there is not enough demand for it and if it was out not many would buy it so they desided to delay it.

But when it comes out, I think it should help 3Dmark06 prettty well

my crap needs an update laughingsmiley.gif

adas is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off