Metro 2033 Benchmark Thread (Using Official Tool) - Page 79 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #781 of 1056 Old 06-19-2011, 05:19 PM
Born to Overclock
 
Khalam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 72
_CH_Skyline_ can you run 3840x1080?
Khalam is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #782 of 1056 Old 06-19-2011, 05:38 PM
nVidia Enthusiast
 
_CH_Skyline_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 1,859
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by BallaTheFeared View Post
Worth bumping your ram up over 2100 if it will run it as well
I don't think I can take it higher than 1600Mhz, it's 1333Mhz with a 1600Mhz XMP profile.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Khalam View Post
_CH_Skyline_ can you run 3840x1080?
Sure, I'll run it in a bit, not at my desktop right now.

EDIT: I don't have that resolution available. The closest I can get is 3840x1024, I'll run it in the case that you typo'd.

Double EDIT: Here you go, as requested. 80.28fps average



Triple EDIT:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khalam View Post
btw ill only do it if you can do 109fps minimum

or if i get a better chip 2m
Go ahead and take your suicide run. I've managed an even better run with my RAM @ 1866Mhz (Balla and Grunion s/b proud, lol)...

_CH_Skyline_ ---- i5-2500k @ 4.9Ghz ---- 3GB GTX580 Tri-SLi (970/2100/1940) ---- 109.49 FPS

_CH_Skyline_ is offline  
post #783 of 1056 Old 06-19-2011, 08:00 PM
I'm no longer an Asushole
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Here nor there
Posts: 25,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1299
Run Vantage again with your new mem speed, you should see a nice score boost.

I did anyway, almost 1k.
grunion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #784 of 1056 Old 06-20-2011, 03:02 AM
Born to Overclock
 
Khalam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Great Run CH:) hmmm if it goes for my night benching.... whats big, black and red and starts throwing hissy fits at you when you push it to 1100mhz on the cores?..... yep you guessed it, a 6990 on fire;) you know how if you push your card to its limit it throws a little artifact or two at you in benches? well turn it off straight away!!! I decided to go the hardcore way;) come on babe you can do it, just one more push.... BURN!!!!! two dead 6990s..... They died like warriors though.
Khalam is offline  
post #785 of 1056 Old 06-20-2011, 03:58 AM
Intel/Nvidia Fanboi
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 9,109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 399
hahah wow, awesome dude.

Props to you for pushing them beyond the limit, good luck with your RMA. I hope you're back here trying for more when the replacements come smile.gif


Pics of the carnage is always welcome around here as well thumb.gif

BallaTheFeared is offline  
post #786 of 1056 Old 06-20-2011, 04:44 AM
We Are Mad!
 
wermad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Diego, Cali
Posts: 23,129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 906
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khalam;13935740 
Great Run CH:) hmmm if it goes for my night benching.... whats big, black and red and starts throwing hissy fits at you when you push it to 1100mhz on the cores?..... yep you guessed it, a 6990 on fire;) you know how if you push your card to its limit it throws a little artifact or two at you in benches? well turn it off straight away!!! I decided to go the hardcore way;) come on babe you can do it, just one more push.... BURN!!!!! two dead 6990s..... They died like warriors though.

eek.gif

wermad is offline  
post #787 of 1056 Old 06-20-2011, 04:50 AM
 
ttoadd.nz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Auckland
Posts: 1,036
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
tis a sad day....

ttoadd.nz is offline  
post #788 of 1056 Old 06-20-2011, 05:00 AM
nVidia Enthusiast
 
_CH_Skyline_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 1,859
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Oh wow, that's the last thing I ever expected!!! I was sure you were gonna answer with a 110fps run.

I hope all goes well... and quick!
_CH_Skyline_ is offline  
post #789 of 1056 Old 06-20-2011, 05:09 AM
Intel/Nvidia Fanboi
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 9,109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 399
Winner, by TKO
> SssssskkkyyyLINE!!


biggrin.gif

Seriously though, GL with the RMA.. I hope you have a backup card or two for the next few weeks smile.gif

BallaTheFeared is offline  
post #790 of 1056 Old 06-20-2011, 05:16 AM
nVidia Enthusiast
 
_CH_Skyline_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 1,859
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
He's still got one 6990 so far as we know. Just can't believe that! Considering that every component in his rig was faster, I should be beaten. Perhaps when his RMA comes back though...
_CH_Skyline_ is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off