Metro 2033 Benchmark Thread (Using Official Tool) - Page 94 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #931 of 1056 Old 09-12-2011, 03:48 PM
Programmer
 
hermitmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,955
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsm106;14913321 
It's still too slow on a 1080 panel, much less on a 3D one. I can't complain about mine since I got a deal on it.

Same here. I paid $940 shipped for it from the Dell outlet. The same config new was over $1800.

1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

hermitmaster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #932 of 1056 Old 09-13-2011, 02:40 AM
We Are Mad!
 
wermad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Diego, Cali
Posts: 23,129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 906
Quote:
Originally Posted by Levesque;14893782 
Hum, Strange. You're taking a hit with 4AA vs AAA at 2560X1600.

You're faster then me at 1920X1080, but at 2560X1600 4AA, I'm faster. 66 fps average vs 51. So I'm 30% faster with a higher res + high AA. Interesting.

1350$ of AMD cards vs 1800$ of Nvidia cards. smile.gif


Hey bro, where you at? Lets see what happens when you clock your cpu @ 4.9 and run 2700x1600 in Eyefinity? Lets compare gpu(s) directly if your up to this challenge wink.gif

wermad is offline  
post #933 of 1056 Old 09-13-2011, 05:31 AM
WaterCooler
 
Levesque's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 2,116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by wermad;14919293 
Hey bro, where you at? Lets see what happens when you clock your cpu @ 4.9 and run 2700x1600 in Eyefinity? Lets compare gpu(s) directly if your up to this challenge wink.gif

Sorry, but my benchmarks were done on my ''ghetto-rigged'' computer, directly on my working table. I'm in the middle of a gigantic build with 2X Quad 120 rads, 3X triple 120 rads and 2X 240 rads. Around 30'' of tubing and 6 liters of water. smile.gif

And I have some defective Koolance QDCs VL4N thart I have to RMA. So my main computer is DOA right now, ripped apart. smile.gif

I'm also installing high-end speakers and a Denon AVR-3312CI to my main computer to do a full 7.1 set-up. Alot of work to do on my gaming room.

Just wait a couple of days. And I will try to find 2 minutes to do it.

On the internet, for 10 REALLY VOCAL whiners, you have 1000 satisifed customers that don't post.



Mountain Mods build and my Home Theater link: http://www.overclock.net/t/1232605/2-mountain-mods-build-home-theater-gaming-room#post_16777582

gunner2.gifAsus ROG Rampage IV Extreme X79 Owners Clubgunner.gif
Levesque is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #934 of 1056 Old 09-15-2011, 10:34 AM
Commodore 64
 
radagust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
2600k + gtx590 (all stock)
not as good as i thought it would be frown.gif any suggestions?

metrobench.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

radagust is offline  
post #935 of 1056 Old 09-15-2011, 10:38 AM
Graphics Card Aficionado
 
tsm106's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Goin back to Cali
Posts: 21,555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1381
Quote:
Originally Posted by radagust;14946116 
2600k + gtx590 (all stock)
not as good as i thought it would be frown.gif any suggestions?

metrobench.png

Edit your sig rig so we can see your setup. What is your cpu clocked at? At this res, the cards are cpu bottlenecked. You're about 10fps down I'd reckon.
radagust likes this.


Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant 

tsm106 is offline  
post #936 of 1056 Old 09-15-2011, 10:57 AM
Commodore 64
 
radagust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsm106;14946148 
Edit your sig rig so we can see your setup. What is your cpu clocked at? At this res, the cards are cpu bottlenecked. You're about 10fps down I'd reckon.

done! yeah gotta get a monitor upgrade soon, just got my rig a month back. banks empty.

p/s i just oced it to 4.6ghz and it only increased by 3 average frames... somethings fishy

radagust is offline  
post #937 of 1056 Old 09-15-2011, 10:09 PM
Intel/Nvidia Fanboi
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 9,109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 399
Wermad, update to the beta drivers...

Quote:
GeForce GTX 580 Performance Improvements

Up to 5% in Call Of Duty: Black Ops
Up to 7% in Civilization V with SLI
Up to 5% in Crysis 2 DX11 with SLI
Up to 7% in F1 2010 with SLI
Up to 5% in Lost Planet 2 with SLI
Up to 5% in Mafia 2 with SLI
Up to 13% in Metro 2033 with SLI
Up to 8% in STALKER: Call of Pripyat with SLI
Up to 5% in StarCraft II (Check out the finals of the GeForce StarCraft II Pro/Am Tournament)

Get um boy!!!!



lol


@badatgaming

During the summer I used 1112/1125 mv for 900 core, but I also cracked my vram up from 16xx to 2150.

Winter is almost here, getting down around 37C load right now at 900 core, pretty soon I'm going to try some more 930+ core SLI runs


Edit: Yeah I needed more voltage for the same clocks on air, but considering people are exceeding what my cards can do on air, I'd say mine are average at best... My problem is the OCP tripping, my cards aren't unstable they just don't like the wattage I'm trying to force through them.

BallaTheFeared is offline  
post #938 of 1056 Old 09-15-2011, 10:18 PM
We Are Mad!
 
wermad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Diego, Cali
Posts: 23,129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 906
Quote:
Originally Posted by BallaTheFeared View Post
Wermad, update to the beta drivers...




Get um boy!!!!



lol
Lol, yeah, I have them installed but I'm working on my wiremanagement so a few things are disco. I'll see if I can get some runs this weekend

wermad is offline  
post #939 of 1056 Old 09-16-2011, 03:34 AM
Intel/Nvidia Fanboi
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 9,109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 399
Let me get at them 580s, I'll bench um til they break... I ain't never scared!

BallaTheFeared is offline  
post #940 of 1056 Old 09-16-2011, 02:06 PM
333mhz
 
imhotep531's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Lutz, FL
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I just built a new system and am about to play Metro 2033 for the first time. I'd like to run the official benchmarking tool before and after overclocking, also before and after adding a second GPU. Any recommendations for the benchmark's settings?

imhotep531 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off