GTX 460 or GTX 470? - Page 3 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 71 Old 01-12-2011, 02:48 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
jam3s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 5,508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by razr m3;11986797 
Under graphics settings there's "Benchmark" at the bottom. I used these settings:

2j3i9ud.png

Ok I ran it at these settings: 1920x1200 @ high settings

Let me run it at your settings too.

EDIT: Here's at 1680x1050 Very high 16x AF

jam3s is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 71 Old 01-12-2011, 03:24 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker in Training
 
razr m3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: IL
Posts: 1,644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by jam3s;11986901 
Ok I ran it at these settings: 1920x1200 @ high settings

Let me run it at your settings too.

EDIT: Here's at 1680x1050 Very high 16x AF

Wow, so at x16 AF you get 1 FPS less... biggrin.gif Nice!

Here's Vantage and 3DMark 11:

316ubro.png

4rs2ki.png

"Overkill" is just another way of saying "future-proofing"
razr m3 is offline  
post #23 of 71 Old 01-12-2011, 03:26 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
jam3s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 5,508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Do 1680x1050, all high settings, max AA, the usual smile.gif

Let me run vantage and 3DMark11 wink.gif

I'll be right back

jam3s is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 71 Old 01-12-2011, 03:46 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker in Training
 
razr m3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: IL
Posts: 1,644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Far Cry 2:
4smy2o.png

Crysis:
116mfdd.png

"Overkill" is just another way of saying "future-proofing"
razr m3 is offline  
post #25 of 71 Old 01-12-2011, 03:47 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
jam3s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 5,508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 141
ok haha slow down had some problems with Vantage.

Let me do Vantage, and 3DMark11, then FC2 and Crysis. Wait up hehe

EDIT: I scored nearly identical to my sig rig score at 880MHz/1760/837 in Vantage.

See attached.

Gonna run 3DMark11 now.

Also, razr should I do 3DMark06?

Here's the Vantage run:

vantage880mhz3400mhz.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

jam3s is offline  
post #26 of 71 Old 01-12-2011, 04:01 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker in Training
 
razr m3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: IL
Posts: 1,644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by jam3s;11987603 
ok haha slow down had some problems with Vantage.

Let me do Vantage, and 3DMark11, then FC2 and Crysis. Wait up hehe

EDIT: I scored nearly identical to my sig rig score at 880MHz/1760/837 in Vantage.

See attached.

Gonna run 3DMark11 now.

Also, razr should I do 3DMark06?

Haha sorry for the massive results post... I'm studying for more finals and just left the benchies running, saved the results, and started another one.

I did a 3DM06 run, you can do one too if you want.

"Overkill" is just another way of saying "future-proofing"
razr m3 is offline  
post #27 of 71 Old 01-12-2011, 04:02 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
jam3s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 5,508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by razr m3;11987776 
Haha sorry for the massive results post... I'm studying for more finals and just left the benchies running, saved the results, and started another one.

I did a 3DM06 run, you can do one too if you want.

Ok i'll do 3DM06 and 3DM11.

Results of Vantage are the above post i edited.

jam3s is offline  
post #28 of 71 Old 01-12-2011, 04:12 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker in Training
 
razr m3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: IL
Posts: 1,644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by jam3s;11987788 
Ok i'll do 3DM06 and 3DM11.

Results of Vantage are the above post i edited.

Dang, you're now 1000 points ahead of me eek.gif

Mafia 2 (x16AF, AA on, 1680x1050, high settings):
33ygcon.png

3DMark06:
dpjsee.png

"Overkill" is just another way of saying "future-proofing"
razr m3 is offline  
post #29 of 71 Old 01-12-2011, 04:14 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
jam3s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 5,508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by razr m3;11987883 
Dang, you're now 1000 points ahead of me eek.gif

Mafia 2 (x16AF, AA on, 1680x1050, high settings):
33ygcon.png

3DMark06:
dpjsee.png

hehe, you're still going quicker than me, posting i mean. tongue.gif

Here's my 3Dmark06 run:

3dmark063400mhz880mhz.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

jam3s is offline  
post #30 of 71 Old 01-12-2011, 04:19 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker in Training
 
razr m3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: IL
Posts: 1,644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by jam3s;11987901 
hehe, you're still going quicker than me, posting i mean. tongue.gif

Here's my 3Dmark06 run:

3dmark063400mhz880mhz.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Haha well I had most of them done and sitting on my desktop already biggrin.gif

Yay, I beat you in a 5 year old benchmark! Score! tongue.gif But you have easily beaten me in all the other ones thus far.

"Overkill" is just another way of saying "future-proofing"
razr m3 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off