[Build Log] Pandora's Box - Custom Wooden Case - Page 5 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41 of 134 Old 05-20-2013, 11:54 AM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
Valgaur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: The Frozen Tundra
Posts: 5,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by alancsalt View Post

Yeah, the woodworker.. smile.gif

yup just me tongue.gif

Overclocks etc, etc (Click to show)
post-flame-small.gif_.=2 GHz Overclock Club=._post-flame-small.gif
post-flame-small.gif 5 GHz Overclock Club 3770K @ 5.5 Ghz post-flame-small.gif


We're tuning things, and we'll be right back
All the best,
Overclock.net

3 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Valgaur is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 134 Old 05-21-2013, 01:29 PM
 
Syan48306's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3,853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valgaur View Post

The drawer? Or thewood cutter/builder? If that's the question its me im doing all of it lol tongue.gif
Thank you very much sir!
Yep Im looking currently at copper tubing and a very very different kind of tubing that no one has used yet and no I will not release this info yet! tongue.gif I will. Be using the frosted acrylic blocks for everything except the cpu block as its far to custom to change the acrylic top as it is right now. The dual black quad helix res's will work amazingly with the pastel white coolant. Glad you're here sir!

Don't know what you have in mind for tubing, but here's just an idea to throw into the mix. This is by far my favorite 800D mod to date. The use of plated copper tubing and the way he did the water in the midplate....just ideas smile.gif

http://www.bit-tech.net/modding/2012/11/16/november-2012-bit-tech-modding-update/2


Syan48306 is offline  
post #43 of 134 Old 05-21-2013, 04:58 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
ivanlabrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Land of the obscenely expensive hardware
Posts: 8,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 342
ivanlabrie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 134 Old 05-22-2013, 03:59 AM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
Valgaur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: The Frozen Tundra
Posts: 5,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Who's ready for decisions time!!!

here are a few ideas on the designs that I have been thinking in my head tell me what perks your interest!

Design A extreior + interior




(NOTE! : The exterior will remain as the Design A shows but the Fans slits will change position to orientate with the RAD setups in each interior differentiation)

Design B interior



Design C interior



ask away and I shall answer! I might even reveal what pipping I'm looking to use

Overclocks etc, etc (Click to show)
post-flame-small.gif_.=2 GHz Overclock Club=._post-flame-small.gif
post-flame-small.gif 5 GHz Overclock Club 3770K @ 5.5 Ghz post-flame-small.gif


We're tuning things, and we'll be right back
All the best,
Overclock.net

3 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Valgaur is offline  
post #45 of 134 Old 05-22-2013, 09:10 AM
Below Corvett paid for by Amd!
 
Hokies83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke VA.
Posts: 7,629
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 269
2 MCP 655 is not enough pumps for the loop.

2 D 5 strongs or 2 MCP 35X could pull it off..

but ur gonna need at a min of 3 MCP 655s and maybe 4.. " there flow pumps " big loops need pressure..
Hokies83 is offline  
post #46 of 134 Old 05-22-2013, 12:37 PM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
Valgaur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: The Frozen Tundra
Posts: 5,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hokies83 View Post

2 MCP 655 is not enough pumps for the loop.

2 D 5 strongs or 2 MCP 35X could pull it off..

but ur gonna need at a min of 3 MCP 655s and maybe 4.. " there flow pumps " big loops need pressure..

I believe I can switch the pumps from the 655's to the 35X's.

Apparently not... got any links to certain pumps buddy?

Overclocks etc, etc (Click to show)
post-flame-small.gif_.=2 GHz Overclock Club=._post-flame-small.gif
post-flame-small.gif 5 GHz Overclock Club 3770K @ 5.5 Ghz post-flame-small.gif


We're tuning things, and we'll be right back
All the best,
Overclock.net

3 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Valgaur is offline  
post #47 of 134 Old 05-22-2013, 01:04 PM
Below Corvett paid for by Amd!
 
Hokies83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke VA.
Posts: 7,629
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 269
Hokies83 is offline  
post #48 of 134 Old 05-22-2013, 01:57 PM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
Valgaur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: The Frozen Tundra
Posts: 5,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hokies83 View Post

You need 2 of this one http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/swmc12vdcpu1.html

or 2 of this one.

http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/kopd5stpu13.html

I like the 35X's more I'll use them then. Thanks buddy! tongue.gif

Overclocks etc, etc (Click to show)
post-flame-small.gif_.=2 GHz Overclock Club=._post-flame-small.gif
post-flame-small.gif 5 GHz Overclock Club 3770K @ 5.5 Ghz post-flame-small.gif


We're tuning things, and we'll be right back
All the best,
Overclock.net

3 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Valgaur is offline  
post #49 of 134 Old 05-22-2013, 02:00 PM
Below Corvett paid for by Amd!
 
Hokies83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke VA.
Posts: 7,629
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 269
NP 2 MCP 35X is what is used in my loop 2 do the job fine.

Try to have a Pump right before the WBs and right after or near right after.
Hokies83 is offline  
post #50 of 134 Old 05-22-2013, 04:48 PM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
Valgaur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: The Frozen Tundra
Posts: 5,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hokies83 View Post

NP 2 MCP 35X is what is used in my loop 2 do the job fine.

Try to have a Pump right before the WBs and right after or near right after.

They will be right before the wbs and the rads.

Overclocks etc, etc (Click to show)
post-flame-small.gif_.=2 GHz Overclock Club=._post-flame-small.gif
post-flame-small.gif 5 GHz Overclock Club 3770K @ 5.5 Ghz post-flame-small.gif


We're tuning things, and we'll be right back
All the best,
Overclock.net

3 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Valgaur is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off