I Did It! - Page 3 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 27 Old 08-07-2008, 09:28 AM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 80
yeah i guess a little stand would be a good investment. Do you guys think i should put the hardware stickers on?

When I die, I want to go peacefully like my Grandfather did, in his sleep -- not screaming, like the passengers in his car.

lhowatt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 27 Old 08-07-2008, 09:35 AM
Auto Overclocker
 
criminal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 10,412
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 690
Nice! Your first "real" computer is always so exciting.

Good first build.. you did well.

I have a big bang house. I had all the materials for my new house brought in and dumped on a vacant lot. I took a stick of dynamite, lit the fuse on fire and tossed it into the pile of materials. BOOM went the explosion and when the dust settled I had a new house! Amazing isn't it? rolleyes.gif

thumb.gif
criminal is offline  
post #23 of 27 Old 08-07-2008, 12:16 PM
4.0ghz
 
arkheii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,758
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Comp112 View Post
Hey, for a first time build, that is good for cable management.

Mine is like that, except they do not go across the mobo because most of the wire plug in around the sides.

Anyway, happy gaming!
Asus engineers were high on something when they put the 24 pin slot all the way at the back of the P5Q. It's the only thing right now that keeps me from buying it :swearing:

arkheii is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 27 Old 08-07-2008, 07:42 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
Iceman0803's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 2,633
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by lhowatt View Post
yeah i guess a little stand would be a good investment. Do you guys think i should put the hardware stickers on?
I never do because my hardware changes about every 6 months on average.

Actually my first build in this case was AMD and I still have the AMD Athlon 64 sticker on it and my hardware is now intel
Iceman0803 is offline  
post #25 of 27 Old 08-07-2008, 07:44 PM
4.0ghz
 
sgdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 6,981
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 495
The only thing i had and still have trouble is is finding a place to hide all the damn wires![/QUOTE] tuck them in the unused hard drive bays


Chimp Challenge Participant 

sgdude is offline  
post #26 of 27 Old 08-07-2008, 09:11 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Should i put side fans on my case?

When I die, I want to go peacefully like my Grandfather did, in his sleep -- not screaming, like the passengers in his car.

lhowatt is offline  
post #27 of 27 Old 08-08-2008, 12:02 AM
Intel Overclocker
 
Iceman0803's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 2,633
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by lhowatt View Post
Should i put side fans on my case?
It really depends on your case and what kind of airflow you get. In my situation I tried both with and without a side fan and there was no difference in temps for me. I would suggest you try both and see what works best for you.
Iceman0803 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off