Future PC - Please check! - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 16 Old 04-19-2009, 09:28 PM
CoD Is a Awful Series!
 
sdla4ever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 5,772
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 264
maybe some raptors in raid 0??

Early 2012 Upgrade- 6 Cores/6 TB/16 GB/3xIPS/Corsair Case
Working 2 Jobs Till Then FTW

Overclock.net - 2010 Foldathon Participant  Chimp Challenge Championship Team  Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  4 Million+ Folding at Home points 

sdla4ever is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 16 Old 04-19-2009, 09:34 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North Vernon,Indiana
Posts: 1,862
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 94
The intel e8400 is perfect
Rebel4055 is offline  
post #13 of 16 Old 04-19-2009, 09:53 PM
4.0 GHz
 
jspeedracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,007
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 44
an hd 4830 is just as good, or better when overlcocked then an hd 4850. the e8400 overclocks insanely on a p45 board, but i would recommend a gigabyte like this one:

http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/Gigab...-SATA-RAID-ATX


Chimp Challenge Participant  1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

jspeedracer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 16 Old 04-20-2009, 08:34 AM - Thread Starter
Programmer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 224
Thanks for the help guys, I've removed the HD 4830 and added a 9800GTX to the wishlist.

Any other recommendations?

I like house music.


Chimp Challenge Participant 

Daney is offline  
post #15 of 16 Old 04-20-2009, 02:31 PM
3.5ghz
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wentzville, Missouri
Posts: 769
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/512MB...DTV-DVI-Retail

That video card, it's just like the 9800GTX but it is improved, it has 55nm I believe and only requires one 6 pin for power.
denrocks2 is offline  
post #16 of 16 Old 04-20-2009, 02:44 PM
333mhz
 
Exedus-Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
i don't think you need quite that amount of processing power, if your going to OC that is... Maybe switch out the GPU with the 9800gtx which i have and when OCed properly could definitely play GTA IV. And if you do get a weaker cpu you could go with dual SLIed 9800gtx's or a GTX 260.
Exedus-Q is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off