my first computer build - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 24 Old 03-07-2010, 04:52 AM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
bigdog320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Okay so heres my build just built it 2 days ago just been playing around with it and its been running super fast so heres what i have it in

CPU, Core i5 750
Mother Board, MSI P55 GD 65
Ram CORSAIR, XMS3 4GB
Graphics Card, ATI x300 LOL
Case, AZZA Solano 1000 Black
Hard Drive, Western Digital 500GB
Power Supply, Corsair TX650W

now for the pics



















so yeah that's my beast of a setup i will be getting 3 24inch lcd screens
or 3 22inch lcd screens not sure yet and a new keyboard and Mouse
a Mouse pad and a 5.1 surround sound system and this is just the beginning of this setup just wait and see it in about 3 months or so .

just tell me what you think

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choggs396 go_quote.gif
I went outside once and thought real life looked worse than Crysis. Haven't been out since. rolleyes.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotcarl go_quote.gif
I keep it long and hole facing me, or does it not matter
LGA1156 club!
bigdog320 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 24 Old 03-07-2010, 04:59 AM
 
ReverbDP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,011
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 42
It says 3.24Gb of ram is usable. Wont all 4Gb be usuable if you enable Memory Remap in the bios?

EDIT: Ohhh the OS is 32Bit. Sorry. Nice Rig Btw

ReverbDP is offline  
post #3 of 24 Old 03-07-2010, 05:21 AM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
bigdog320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReverbDP View Post
It says 3.24Gb of ram is usable. Wont all 4Gb be usuable if you enable Memory Remap in the bios?

EDIT: Ohhh the OS is 32Bit. Sorry. Nice Rig Btw
its cool and thank you
ReverbDP likes this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choggs396 go_quote.gif
I went outside once and thought real life looked worse than Crysis. Haven't been out since. rolleyes.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotcarl go_quote.gif
I keep it long and hole facing me, or does it not matter
LGA1156 club!
bigdog320 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 24 Old 03-07-2010, 05:23 AM
4.0ghz
 
CM690's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England, UK
Posts: 1,492
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 180
What graphics card are you using to get a 2.2 score on Windows index thingy?


CPU's:
Celeron D 3.33Ghz | Athlon 64 | E5200 2.5Ghz (3.5Ghz OC)| Q6600 2.4Ghz| Intel i5-650 3.2Ghz HT/on|

GPU's:
Sapphire X1300 256MB | Leadtek 8600GT 256MB | Sapphire X1950GT 256MB | XFX GTS250 Core Edition 1GB | XFX HD5770 1GB XXX Edition | nVidia GTX470 1280mb Reference
CM690 is offline  
post #5 of 24 Old 03-07-2010, 05:29 AM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
bigdog320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by CM690 View Post
What graphics card are you using to get a 2.2 score on Windows index thingy?
hahahahaah ATI x300 lmao

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choggs396 go_quote.gif
I went outside once and thought real life looked worse than Crysis. Haven't been out since. rolleyes.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotcarl go_quote.gif
I keep it long and hole facing me, or does it not matter
LGA1156 club!
bigdog320 is offline  
post #6 of 24 Old 03-07-2010, 05:44 AM
Overclocker
 
vinton13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3,220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdog320 View Post
hahahahaah ATI x300 lmao
Lol...what card are you planning to get?

vinton13 is offline  
post #7 of 24 Old 03-07-2010, 06:00 AM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
bigdog320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinton13 View Post
Lol...what card are you planning to get?
LOL i am planning to get a xfx gts 250 for now then maybe a other one then if that don't work to good i will be going for a HD 5770 or something like that anyways or wait and see what ati and nvidia will come out with

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choggs396 go_quote.gif
I went outside once and thought real life looked worse than Crysis. Haven't been out since. rolleyes.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotcarl go_quote.gif
I keep it long and hole facing me, or does it not matter
LGA1156 club!
bigdog320 is offline  
post #8 of 24 Old 03-07-2010, 06:12 AM
1.3ghz
 
ezgonzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: bournemouth - uk
Posts: 277
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
just go for the 5770 now and then when the prices go down get another one and go crossfire, and seen as your getting 3 22' / 24' you could even do eyefinity if you wanted. JMO.

I7 860 @ 4.4 24/7, @ 4.65 BENCHING FOR NOW / P55A-UD6 / 4GB RIPJAWS 2000MHZ / 32GB SSD / ZOTAC GTX 470 / ENERMAX GALAXY 850W /
(SILVER + WHITE V2000), CPU LOOP TFC 320 / DDC ULTRA / EK HF NICKEL. GPU LOOP TFC 240 / DDC PRO / EK FULLCOVER NICKEL PLEXI BLOCK, (XSPC DAUL LAING BAY RES) + 9X ENERMAX WHITE CLUSTERS.


I5 670 (ES) @ 4.8GHZ - (1.38V) 24/7, @ 5GHZ BENCHING, EVGA P55 FTW / 2GB SUPERTALENT 2000MHZ / SAM F1 320GB (OS), SAM F1 1TB (STORAGE) / ZOTAC 9800GTX+ / ENERMAX LIBERTY 500W / ( BLACK V2000 ), AIR COOLED FOR NOW.

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/1351871.png
ezgonzo is offline  
post #9 of 24 Old 03-07-2010, 06:21 AM
Overclocker
 
vinton13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3,220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdog320 View Post
LOL i am planning to get a xfx gts 250 for now then maybe a other one then if that don't work to good i will be going for a HD 5770 or something like that anyways or wait and see what ati and nvidia will come out with
Yeah, 5770 sounds good...or a 5870 if you have the extra cash.

vinton13 is offline  
post #10 of 24 Old 03-07-2010, 06:24 AM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
bigdog320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by ezgonzo View Post
just go for the 5770 now and then when the prices go down get another one and go crossfire, and seen as your getting 3 22' / 24' you could even do eyefinity if you wanted. JMO.
well okay i may just do that umm is the SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 5770 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 any good and does it get hot cuz i was going for the xfx one but someone told me that it gets overheats

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choggs396 go_quote.gif
I went outside once and thought real life looked worse than Crysis. Haven't been out since. rolleyes.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotcarl go_quote.gif
I keep it long and hole facing me, or does it not matter
LGA1156 club!
bigdog320 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off