Geforce 8800 DESTRUCTION Competition - DISCUSSION THREAD - Page 29 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #281 of 677 Old 10-16-2015, 06:23 PM - Thread Starter
Barely SS Stable
 
Rasparthe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Living @ 77 Kelvin
Posts: 2,465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edibrac View Post

Any one have trouble getting 3Dmark 03 to start? I can't get past the splash screen.
Any error? Or just holds there?

Rasparthe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #282 of 677 Old 10-16-2015, 06:57 PM
 
cssorkinman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 456
I noticed that during the 3d 2001 runs, my rig spent quite a bit of time at 999 fps. Is the program capped there or does it just not display anything higher than that? If its capped is there a setting that is legal to use that allows for more frames?

FX8370E 5839mhz MSI 990FXA GD80 - custom water http://valid.x86.fr/3jk1vz
FX - 9370 @ 5740mhz MSI 990FXA GD-80 with an H-100 proof.gifhttp://valid.canardpc.com/s04jcj
I like MSI motherboards and this is why smile.gif
8350 @ 5.2 ghz on a stock cooler proof.gif PM me! smile.gif
cssorkinman is offline  
post #283 of 677 Old 10-16-2015, 06:59 PM
 
Edibrac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Just holds on the start up logo. The rest of windows becomes unresponsive. I need to go to task manager to kill 3dmark before I can use anything else. Odd thing happened twice after ending it, navigating in explorer was super laggy. Restarting win explorer fixed that though. It happens regardless if everything is overclocked or not.

Foldathon Folder - 2013 Participant  200 Million Folding Points  Foldathon Participant 2015 

Edibrac is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #284 of 677 Old 10-17-2015, 12:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
robbo2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Beanstown
Posts: 6,421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 351
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duality92 View Post

Depends how much you want to clock that 4770k of yours wink.gif Turn off HT and disable 2 cores, get that 4770k to 5 GHz++!

5ghz? lol, It'll do 6ghz for most of these benches

Lily Allen's biggest fan - HACK THE PLANET
drunken.gif 2013 and 2014 Country Cup Champions!drunken.gif
Super PI 32M 4ghz efficiency challenge
8Ghz was all too easy proof.gif and more proof.gif

40 Million+ Folding at Home points 

robbo2 is offline  
post #285 of 677 Old 10-17-2015, 01:24 AM
 
GtiJason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxbassplayerxx View Post

My Samsung card is 62.92.25.00.04 and my Quimonda cards are 62.92.16.00.42 and 62.92.3A.00.08. Seems like there is no correlation, unless all Samsung cards are 04.

Just saw this, must have missed it before. I have 4 EVGA GTS 512 and 3 of them have 62.92.3A.00.08 bios. I have opened up two of them and found Quimonda chips on both. The fourth card is 62.92.25.00.04 so I'm hoping it's Samsung since it's safe to assume a third Quimonda for the 62.92.3A.00.08 that's still unopened. Now the question remains will any or all of them even work. Original owner claims one isn't working too good and with my luck if one ends up with Sammy under the hood it's probably bricked. Good thing I only paid $10 a piece for them before ebay was OOS with the reasonably priced 512 variants
GtiJason is offline  
post #286 of 677 Old 10-17-2015, 06:46 AM
Overclocker in Training
 
saint19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: A world beyond borders. (Bogotá, Colombia)
Posts: 3,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by cssorkinman View Post

I noticed that during the 3d 2001 runs, my rig spent quite a bit of time at 999 fps. Is the program capped there or does it just not display anything higher than that? If its capped is there a setting that is legal to use that allows for more frames?

It is the program that not display anything higher than that...your are fine.
cssorkinman likes this.
saint19 is offline  
post #287 of 677 Old 10-17-2015, 07:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Duality92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 7,652
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbo2 View Post

5ghz? lol, It'll do 6ghz for most of these benches

That's why I said +++, not all chips will do 6 GHz with 2c/2t for benches

100 Million Folding Points  Foldathon Participant 2015  OCN Labs Reviewer 

Duality92 is offline  
post #288 of 677 Old 10-17-2015, 12:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Gunslinger.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Decatur, Alabama
Posts: 1,280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Gunslinger. is online now  
post #289 of 677 Old 10-17-2015, 01:05 PM
Extreme Cooler
 
ObscureParadox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Llanrwst, North Wales
Posts: 920
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunslinger. View Post

Man I need to figure out how to install XP with Z170 redface.gif

'01 is killing me in W7

use a DVD to install, make sure you also have the ACHI drivers for XP either pre-installed on the ISO or ready to go to install during the installation process, I don't think there's much more too it.
ObscureParadox is offline  
post #290 of 677 Old 10-17-2015, 01:44 PM
 
Edibrac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Evga 8800 GT SC Akimbo is using hynix memory.
Intel(R) IPP JPEG encoder [7.1.1]

Foldathon Folder - 2013 Participant  200 Million Folding Points  Foldathon Participant 2015 

Edibrac is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off