Corsair Carbide Series Owners Club - Page 117 - Overclock.net

View Poll Results: Which One(s) Do you Own?
200R 91 14.65%
300R 135 21.74%
400R 112 18.04%
500R 283 45.57%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 621. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1161 of 4611 Old 03-07-2012, 04:23 PM
PC Gamer
 
Aparition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,733
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Not that specific fan I linked to, but they might be the manufacturer of the fan Corsair wants?

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Aparition is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1162 of 4611 Old 03-08-2012, 11:06 AM
Hardware Dude
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 2,116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 454
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aparition View Post

Not that specific fan I linked to, but they might be the manufacturer of the fan Corsair wants?

Scythe doesn't manufacture fans. They buy parts and have the customized. Just like everybody else. For example, the GentleTyphoons are made by a company called Nidec.

CorsairGeorge is offline  
post #1163 of 4611 Old 03-08-2012, 12:22 PM
333mhz
 
XeoNoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 110
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by dchen12 View Post

Has anyone installed an NH-D14 in the 300R? And if so, would 2 140mm fans still fit on the side panel?

yes it shold work if my megahalems fit with 2 syche kaze 3000 fans, then the DH-D14 will forsure fit,

you have to worry about your MOBO's memory clearance to the NH-D14 is what u should be worried about.

XeoNoX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1164 of 4611 Old 03-08-2012, 07:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: colorado
Posts: 2,528
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 256
the fans for the 500r are not wired like normal fans. instead of just feeding off the 12v for the fan, corsair uses the rpm line to power the leds...that is why they can be turned on/off with the button on the front of the case without affecting the fan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by h00chi3 go_quote.gif

There are some things that smoke can come out of and still be good, for instance, a bong. Bad things for smoke to come out of, computer parts.

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

sli_shroom is offline  
post #1165 of 4611 Old 03-09-2012, 10:37 AM
Intel Overclocker
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 494
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by ARandomOWl View Post

Anyone tried cramming an E-ATX board into a 500R? Just bought a Maximus IV Extreme and didn't realise it was E-ATX rolleyes.gif

Little update. To my surprise, the board fits almost perfectly. The only "problem" is that the lower SATA ports are unusable. I won't be using those anyway so it's not a problem smile.gif
ARandomOWL is offline  
post #1166 of 4611 Old 03-09-2012, 11:20 AM
 
pc-illiterate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6,191
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 359
got everything inside my 500r. checking load temps as i 'speak'
i havent use the h100 yet. i want to see if i have a temp difference first. i had good airflow in my zero but the psu was topside.
well lets see if its worth putting the h100 in. i hope not. thats $100 i can put toward a better vid card later.

post-flame-small.gif_.=5 GHz Overclock Club=._post-flame-small.gif
pc-illiterate is offline  
post #1167 of 4611 Old 03-09-2012, 12:51 PM
333mhz
 
XeoNoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 110
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
you got a pic of it in there?

XeoNoX is offline  
post #1168 of 4611 Old 03-09-2012, 12:59 PM
 
SeanOMatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
338

Here is my 300R. Just got it installed with my Silencer 910 PSU. It was hard as hell getting all of the PSU cables behind the mobo tray and get the side panel on, but I managed. I still need to clean up a couple of cables and find two more grommets, but so far, I like this case a lot and it looks great. I actually think the front is the most attractive of all of the Corsair cases. I am on a small PC kick and this case is really a great compromise of full size power in a small package?
SeanOMatic is offline  
post #1169 of 4611 Old 03-09-2012, 01:55 PM
PC Gamer
 
Aparition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,733
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Nice thumb.gif I'm currently wrangling the cable management on my 300R right now. My TX750 also has Giant Spagetti syndrome. I need to get some zip tie mounts and tie the beast up.
I agree it is a really nice "small" case tongue.gif It has enough room to work in but takes up little space.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Aparition is offline  
post #1170 of 4611 Old 03-09-2012, 02:06 PM
 
Drangueos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
My side window...

Total Cost: £5.00

£3.00 Acrylic sheet 3mm thick (perspex)
£1.00 Sandpaper (to do the corners)
£1.00 Double side tape

338

338

338

700

438

338


My setup, before the window:

186
Drangueos is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off