Will it fit? 650D - Vengeance RAM - H100i - 4 fans? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 04-18-2013, 08:55 AM - Thread Starter
 
JaredxShreds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just receieved the 650D along with the H100i. Will it fit at the top of the case with Vengeance RAM?
Next question: Will it fit if I put 4 fans on the rad in push/pull?
Thank you.
JaredxShreds is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 Old 04-18-2013, 09:00 AM
♫♪.ılılıll|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|llılılı.♫♪
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jerzey
Posts: 10,625
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 260
looks ok, but what mother Board? that seems to also be a limiting factor depending on your Mobo layout.

can you also provide a picture?

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

StormX2 is offline  
post #3 of 11 Old 04-18-2013, 09:02 AM - Thread Starter
 
JaredxShreds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I will when i get home but I do not have the motherboard yet, or the RAM. Havent ordered them yet.
Mobo: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
JaredxShreds is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 11 Old 04-18-2013, 09:10 AM
♫♪.ılılıll|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|llılılı.♫♪
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jerzey
Posts: 10,625
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 260
you might have a problem then

242zn2h.jpg

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

StormX2 is offline  
post #5 of 11 Old 04-18-2013, 09:11 AM - Thread Starter
 
JaredxShreds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormX2 View Post

you might have a problem then

242zn2h.jpg

Well I will say this picture still pleases me because you have the fans on top of the rad. Exhaust right? How are your temps with that set up?
JaredxShreds is offline  
post #6 of 11 Old 04-18-2013, 09:14 AM
♫♪.ılılıll|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|llılılı.♫♪
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jerzey
Posts: 10,625
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 260
not my setup, I use google

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=97885

here is a thread with someone looking ot do similar, but I dont think he is very specific on the motherboard


honeslty from what I understand, you dont really need to push/pull these. the fans it comes with should be good enough. Not sure which works best for CLC's but Id prefer to do a Pull.

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

StormX2 is offline  
post #7 of 11 Old 04-18-2013, 09:18 AM - Thread Starter
 
JaredxShreds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormX2 View Post

not my setup, I use google

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=97885

here is a thread with someone looking ot do similar, but I dont think he is very specific on the motherboard


honeslty from what I understand, you dont really need to push/pull these. the fans it comes with should be good enough. Not sure which works best for CLC's but Id prefer to do a Pull.

Pull as in, the fans on top, pulling air from the case through the rad and out of the case?
JaredxShreds is offline  
post #8 of 11 Old 04-18-2013, 09:32 AM
♫♪.ılılıll|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|llılılı.♫♪
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jerzey
Posts: 10,625
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 260
yep, might make it easier to pass hot air up and through the top mesh of he case.

otherwise, and I have no idea if this is possible, can you put the fan on the top outside of the case? and use fans under the Rad in Push?

This way you have all the space provided by only have 1 set of fans on the rad in the case, but still have push pull with th pull fans mounted outside?

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

StormX2 is offline  
post #9 of 11 Old 04-18-2013, 09:34 AM - Thread Starter
 
JaredxShreds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormX2 View Post

yep, might make it easier to pass hot air up and through the top mesh of he case.

otherwise, and I have no idea if this is possible, can you put the fan on the top outside of the case? and use fans under the Rad in Push?

This way you have all the space provided by only have 1 set of fans on the rad in the case, but still have push pull with th pull fans mounted outside?

Im glad, because I wanted to put my fans on top so the LED is visible through the mesh wink.gif
And I might...but that is so godawful looking to me. Hahaha
JaredxShreds is offline  
post #10 of 11 Old 04-18-2013, 09:41 AM
Crimea river
 
Vlasov_581's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PDX/Hillsboro, Oregon
Posts: 8,607
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 540
from my personal experience, if you want push/pull and don't care about looks, you'll need to mount fans on top of the case.......now having said that, I have cleared push/pull with all of the fans on the inside with some motherboards.......primarily you problem will be with the position of the 8pin cpu power connector and top I/o ports......I have repositioned an h100 before by using different case holes on top to get extra clearance


Chimp Challenge Participant  8 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Vlasov_581 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off